Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful hotel near Barcelona

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Lovely clean hotel with friendly staff. Restaurant charges are a bit on the high side, particularly for children, but the other facilities make up for that. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, outside Barcelona

Posted Aug 19, 2014
At first i was worried about the location as it is a 40 min train ride from barcelon, but it actually was better as it was so nice to escape the hustle and bustle from the city at night! Trains are very frequent anyway, C2 line evry 30 mins. Staff were very helpful and pleasant, on the first night we didnt have any English TV channels but after reporting this it was soon fixed. We ate in the hotel on our first night and food was excellent, as was the buffet breakfast. Granollers is a lovely town so we got the best of both from our trip - the delights of Barcelona as well as experiencing an area off the beaten track! We were unfortunatley victims of pickpockets in barcelona, please google the green bird poo scam to ensure you are one step ahead of these professional gangs, but even with this incident, I intend to visit this amazing city again, and would stay at this hotel again for the reasons listed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NW England

Not a City Centre hotel as advertised!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel is a 35 minute train journey into Barcelona. Certainly not how expedia advertised it Nice enough hotel and not far to the station Last train from City is 2330hrs so we had to find nightbuses to enjoy a decent stay out in Barcelona!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Not an iseal location for tourist holiday maker

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Good breakfast but dinner is far from it. It was a hassle to find intercontinental restaurant around the hotel location. Though staff show good curtesy and environment was serene.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: free shuttle service between the hotel in granollers to matero and free spa sessions
Location: close to the train station
Arrived and was served by friendly and helpful staff, the room was always clean presentable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Comfortable hotel 40 mins from Central Barcelona

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Enjoyed stay in Granollers. Hotel was a short walk to train station. Easy commute to Barcelona. Staff friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Coraline, Dear customer, Thank you very much to you for choosing us. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. We will be happy to greet back in your future visits to Granollers (Barcelona) Yours sincerely Laura Z. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in Granollers, Spain

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet, clean rooms, friendly staff, spa, restaurant
Cons: Location not the best
Location: Swimming pool, restaurants
From the moment we entered we were given a warm welcome by hotel staff who were extremely helpful throughout the duration of our stay. They were always on hand to help with finding places to go and with anything we needed at the hotel. The rooms were extremely spacious and very clean and presentable and had a great view especially at night. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone - bacon, sausage and egg fry up; as well as continental section plus a wide selection of fruits. There was also dinner available in the evening and also a spa and gym - the spa is lovely and relaxing and includes a jacuzzi, sauna etc. I stayed there with friends but there were a lot of families there as the hotel was very suitable for families with a large play area just outside the hotel. The only down point I can think of is that it was not the best location for me personally as it was a 30 minute train into the city centre and an hour from the main Barcelona airport. This made it a bit awkward when going on nights out as most public transport stops at night and a taxi back would have been very expensive. Apart from that it was a great hotel and I would certainly recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Aparthotel Atenea Vallès . We are most grateful for your feedback and we were delighted to read that you are happy with our hotel. Thank you also for your comments on our staff and restauarnt, we really aprreciated your sincere words. We truly hope that we will have another chance to welcoming you back in the near future! Best regards, Laura Z. Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nadine

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Fantastic stay here. Rooms are very clean, spacious and has everything you need. 30 mins on train(which is 5 min walk) from barcelona centre. Spa is gorgeous although not sure jacuzzi is fully working. Had a brilliant time x
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear customer, Thank you very much for choosing Aparthotel Atenea Valles. We are pleased that your stay with us was enjoyable. We will be happy to greet back in your future visits to Granollers (Barcelona) Yours sincerely Laura Zamora Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MarlZin from London

Hotel Review

Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was lovely, very clean and professional, helpful people, the only downfall is that the area is very quiet however it's very close to the main city Barcelona. The spa was quite expensive for the two things only and it would of been fantastic if there was a sauna and steam included. The food menu was very small at supper times, not much variety choice of food to choose from even though the breakfasts was fantastic.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Laura, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay and review on Aparthotel Atenea Vallès. We're so glad to read that you are very happy with our hotel and also that you enjoyed our situation and our service. That was our goal: make you feel at home in our lovely city.For your future visits we want to inform you that the sauna is in the locker room. We look forward to welcoming you soon again in Granollers (Barcelona). Best regards, Laura Zamora Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money, 30 mins from Barcelona

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Location: If you stay on a Sunday remember most of Spain is closed. And a lot of shops shut for siesta between about 2pm and 4:30pm.
Didn't realise this hotel was outside Barcelona, but it turned out fine. The hotel is really nice, good size rooms, clean and tidy. We made extensive use of the kitchenette which had a two ring electric hob, a fridge and sink. There was a frying pan, a pot and milk pan. There was also a tea towel, a set of crockery and cutlery for 4. No kettle or microwave. We used the milk pan to boil water for coffee. There is a supermarket between the station and the hotel and we picked up washing up liquid, sponge and food there. The hotel is 10 mins walk from the station, and 10 mins from the old town centre of Granollers. We found it easy to stay around Granollers - the old town has lots going on, and there's also a main shopping street. Adjacent to the hotel is a playground which my three children played in every morning. TV had a couple of English language channels.