Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Inexpensive with all the necessities.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Pool. Breakfast. Size of room.
Cons: Not much for the cost.
Location: El Malpais Monument. Casinos. Mount Taylor. About an hour from Albequerque.
The room was larger than I had expected. I had no problems with the cleanliness and there was a minifridge and microwave which was convenient since we needed frozen water for our day trips. The only problem I had was with the AC unit being on a timer and the room could get really warm in the morning, though the fan setting was good enough until we left for the day. There was an indoor pool which was a wonderful temperature and wasn't too busy. The breakfast bar had the standard layout with egg, sausage, a waffle-maker, yogurt, OJ and a few other fruits and cereals. There is no room service, but plenty of restuarants within close range, though I didn't expect the hotel to have a kitchen. If you are going for the El Malpais monument then you're looking at a 30-40 minute drive, which is pretty reasonable considering it's size. It was a good trip and a good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by bob from nz

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel while on our road trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly Walker from Santa Fe, NM

Clean and comfy

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a quick overnight trip to see area sites, and the room was perfect. There are a lot of trains going through Grants, but even when one passed the room was not noisy. We loved going to sleep with the train hum occasionally going by!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by greg from missouri

worth the money

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable, however the motel was under staffed and the breakfast was poorly supplied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Road Trip

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Needed a place for one night. I like the Holiday Inn Express chain but they were overpriced for the area. Quality Inn had everything we needed for the night. Front desk clerk was friendly. The room was spacious and clean. Hotel is older but we were more then happy with the accommodations, especially the comfort of the bed. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2014 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for reviewing our hotel here in Grants, NM. We are glad that you enjoyed the brand new beds we just put in all our guest rooms. And we always appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Common from Albuquerque, NM

Can't expect better than this at this price range

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Modern, clean rooms. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Location: Eat dinner at La Ventana, have breakfast or lunch at The Coco Bean.
Can't decide which hotel to stay at in Grants, you will feel good about this choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014
Thank you Jackie for choosing to stay with us, we value and appreciate your review. Hopefully you will be staying with us again when you are in Grants,NM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Wm. from Canada

Easy on easy off

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good one night stopover. The girl at the front counter was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Anne from Vancouver B.C.

Handy for the freeway

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was barely adequate for the price. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff were very friendly. The pool really needs to be cleaned and maintained. The air conditioner was very noisy and kept me awake at night. The breakfast was minimal, after the initial meager presentation they did not renew the food and they ran out of items very quickly so get there early if you want to eat breakfast.