Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washibgton state

Easy access to major highway;convenient location.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
Room appearance very nice. Disappointed no in-room safe for valuables. Have stayed at Red Lion Hotels in Pacific Northwest and always liked them, so the name helped in making decision to stay. Free breakfast nice, but dining room could be more user-friendly. For example,e, why not have a couple of stacks of napkins for handy access. Also, some like to take their food back to room--shy not have easy access to paper plates, plastic forks/knives/spoons? Overall, a good experience.
2 out of 5
by dawn from lake Havasu City

Old and yucky

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Air conditioner didn't work on our room do I had to pack everything to move to another room. Then the water didn't drain while I wAs taking a shower. Gross! Breakfast was ok and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Great breakfast, but waitress a little grumpy, and photos on line make hotel, look nicer, then it is. Overall it was a comfortable stay.
2 out of 5
by Nick from Albuquerque

Didn't meet my needs or expectations

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Pros: Nice beds, big room.
Cons: Service, internet
Sullen, unhelpful employee on my check-in night of my 3-day stay. Internet wouldn't work and employee was all alone, saying nobody could do anything till the morning. Next day, they reset the router, which got the WIFI going a bit. Third day, when it was again not loading any pages, I was told to call a 1-800 number for help. Coffee machine left dirty and coffee not replenished. Ancient TV with poor reception. When I travel, as I do a lot, it's important for business and personal reasons to have good (i.e. functioning) internet service. If a hotel advertises this and doesn't provide it, in my opinion they don't live up to their billing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a quick overnight

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Great staff and perfect for traveling. Didn't take advantage of any amenities but got a great night's sleep.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2014
Pros: Good service, great waitresses for supper and breakfast
we found the service great. The room was clean and the food at the restaurant was excellent.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Wisconsin

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The most miserable hotel stay I have ever encountered. When we checked in the room temperature was 90 degrees so we had to be moved. The second room had no wi-fi and the water both hot and cold did not work in the entire hotel.We were told at 3:30 PM the it would be 1/2 hour to fix but at 7;30 it was still off so we decided to move to another hotel.I stopped payment on my American Express and expect a refund.Also there was no manager on duty and a youg fellow working the desk had no clue on how to resolve the issues mwntioned aboce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by wendy from Louisiana

worst vacation spot

Posted Dec 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived to a room that was not heated. The maintainance worker took 3 hours to get there while the temperature of the room dropped below 40. After two attempts at repairing the problem we were given a new room. Room 2 had a clogged bathtub and a broken mixing valve in the shower. They tried to fix the valve but were unable to fix. We were not offered another room so we had to make arrangements to shower elsewhere. During our stay we had a pair of pants stolen and 5 packs of smokes. When we complained and asked to speak with the manager we were denied on several occasions. They were always busy or some where else so they could not talk t us. They left us no choice but to call the police and file a complaint. When asked what were they going to do about our room and our missing belongings they said they could not make any adjustments to our bill since I made the reservation with hotels.com and not directly with the hotel itself. We did not have maid service for 5 out of the 6 days we were here so we had trash and a pile of towels on the floor. The spa was broken when we got here and we were assured that it was working when we inquired before our arrival. Would I stay here again absolutely not? They are uncaring unprofessional individuals that did not care if me and my family were uncomfortable. I now have my doubts about using hotels.com again as we were placed in a position of they could do nothing to help to make our stay any more pleasant.