Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2014
OK at best..no select of location even though they had few people..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ

Pleasant surprise after very long drive all day.

Posted Nov 1, 2014
Pros: Location and room size. Comfortable bed.
Nice with hot breakfast, easy check in/out, very pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Okla

Somewhat disappointed

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Overall-disappointed - should not have booked thru Expedia
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find off freeway

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Was not worth the money you spend. beds were hard the bathroom was dirty not cleaned right water had a bad smell to it. And the pools was closed due to chemicals in the water. They need to show that on the site before getting a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paulfrom SoCal

Comfort on short stay

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Move from Midwest to SoCal. Good quality for the overnight stay. On-off highway. Service friendly, helpful. Restful. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quick stay but nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and left early but the place was nice and the pool and hot tub warm and clean. The breakfast was included and ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel for Grants

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was good, as well as the service at their restaurant. Custom order eggs made included in hotel stay.
Wasn't the best hotel, but in Grants probably better than others. Only one person working the front desk. When I asked for a few extra towels, they said there was no help & needed to come to the front lobby. Needs to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Andersfrom Sweden

Price worthy

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean and had the little extras (pool and gym) that othe places in the same price category don't have.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Spooky start

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The rooms were nice and the breakfast was good. The staff was courteous and answered any questions we had.
Cons: A little more information at check in. Use one of the available maps to show entrances and room locations.
Arrived about 10pm on a Friday evening and due to all the empty parking spaces was not sure they were open. Went in to lobby and receptionist gave me keys to our rooms on 2nd floor with basic instructions to park in back of motel. This is a large motel but driving to the back we passed 3 cars on the side of the motel and there were only 2 more as we turned the corner to the back. But no entry doors in the back. Going back to the side we found entry doors near the back and near the front. I returned down one of the long hallways to ask for a map of the motel rooms and elevator locations. This time the receptionist quickly gave me a map and pointed out where the rooms were. Also told me that there were no elevators. Not a problem the stairs were easy and the motel is only 2 floors. When we got to our rooms and started to open the door a large sounding dog started barking in the room next door. Then it quickly stopped and we never heard it again. We had seen no one outside or in the halls, It felt like we were in one of those horror movies. But once we opened the doors we found nice spacious rooms that were fairly quiet and clean. The next morning the parking on the side was full of cars and we enjoyed a nice hot breakfast cooked to order along with several items on a buffet. It was a spooky start but wound up being a nice stay. It is an old motel with needed repairs and as pointed out in previous old reviews the pool is still closed for repairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Springs, CA

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Decent hotel, slightly outdated. Had an indoor pool which if you had kids would be a big plus. Felt it was over priced by about $15.