Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No Heat 20 degrees outside

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Would not recommend to stay here, our heat did not work in suite I paid for so they moved us and then charged my cresit card for smoking in the room which we did not even stay in we left and went to another hotel nearby and was refundes from expedia, but now I have to cancel my card do to their mistake, rooms in very bad shape for what cost is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rajan Vesuwala, CHA General Manager Comfort Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Much more accessible for handicap person

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Accessibility and location
Cons: Keep up good workd
Location: Easy location for north and south bound travellers on I-81.
Comfort Suites are actually suites with high ceilings and large bedroom and large accessible toilet and shower. Should be an example for all hotels/motels advertising handicap accessible rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for giving us good review. We hope to see you again in future. Respectfully, Rajan Vesuwala, CHA General Manager Comfort Suites Grantville, PA
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Good experience will stay here again ! clean, quiet, relaxing and fulfilling stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rock Hill, SC

Visiting

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We were there to visit my mother who is in a nursing home, the distance was good for us to travel to. Enjoyed the hot tub, and thought the hotel was very nice and clean. Thank you, we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 21, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We hope to see you on your next visit with your mother.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Howard

Hotel ok for price

Posted Jan 2, 2015
For the price the place was fine, however not what we're use to. Not very spacious either. The daily breakfast was good and the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We typically hear the rooms are spacious and comfortable, sorry you did not have the same feeling.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is our second stay. We did not have any hot water in the room. We tried calling the front desk and housekeeping, but no one answered. While checking out I asked at the front desk. The lady was rude. She did not like me questioning her. She said 'Yes, I know. The furnace is out". Not even an apology!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for the issues with the hot water during your recent stay. Since you have stayed with us before, you know this is not a typical experience at the hotel. Thankfully the hot water issue was fixed on Tuesday when they were able to get the part. We came up with temporary solutions to get through the weekend, but we were not aware of the problem until Saturday morning when the calls started coming in. I apologize that you were not provided with an apology at that time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by alifrom Telford

Not good

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hair dryer did not work so had to change rooms , room door did not lock - hole on bathroom door - soap was used - no remote - low end shower head - bright spot was hotel clerk gave us complimentery ticket to Hershey sweet lights for our dissatisfaction
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apologies for failing to meet your expectations on your recent stay. We strive to make every guest experience exceptional and it is disappointing to all of us when we do not meet this goal. The first room you were checked into was due to a system error as the room was supposed to be out of order, which is why the room was in disrepair. As you can see from our recent reviews, this was not a typical stay at our hotel. I sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide the exceptional service and clean, comfortable rooms that we typically do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Would Repeat

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! We look forward to seeing you on your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andersonfrom Hopelawn NJ

overall, clean quite hotel,

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
had a small vacation with family, this hotel was a great choice, good breakfast, room jet tub a plus,close to the parks, casino and highway, the pool need some TLC, no hot tub, but the kids still had a good time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the whirlpool tub in your room. The pool is slated for renovations the beginning of the year. It is unfortunate the the hot tub is unrepairable, but I am glad the kids still had fun! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

thanksgiving in hershey

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
our stay was a very pleasant one. all the staff was excellent and our housekeeper did an amazing job. our little girl enjoyed the fact that when she made up her bed she had her doll laying nicely on the pillow like she was waiting for her to get back. The only down fall was the pool it was very cold for being an indoor pool. but overall very excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review! I will be sure to share your daughter's delight about her doll being on the pillow with our fantastic housekeeping staff. I do have an exceptional staff here that truly cares about our guests and I will be sure they know their compassion is appreciated! Have a wonderful holiday and we look forward to seeing you again!