Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Very comfortable accommodations.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Loved the pillows!
Cons: Pool area. Cleaner and clearer pool water.
Location: Very close to HersheyPark, Hershey's Chocolate World and two really nice Italian restaurants -- Villa Rosa nicer.
Room was spacious, beds were awesome, very quiet, pleasant staff, great food for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice night of comfort. The pool water was not as clear and clean as I would have preferred but it wasn't bad. The maid staff did a very nice job of cleaning the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Cons: The breakfast area was much too small for the number of guests. It was crowded, children were loud and unruly, and we finally ended up in the lobby.
Staff seemed understaffed and overwhelmed. Daughter's room was left unlocked by either maids or hotel staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh P

A little dissapointing but will do short stay only

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The closeness to the park.
Cons: A better staff, and maintenance
We entered and the staff was not very friendly, in fact they would go out of the way to avoid us. Once you could finally catch them they would meet your needs, but it was trying to understand them and find them. The air conditioner was broke in my room and when asked if they could shut it off or move us, they said they could not, so we had to sleep in a room that was freezing and uncomfortable. Then our clock in our room was broke, so I went on an adventure to find a staff member, and after searching for about 20 minutes I ran into someone who would eventually exchange it for me. I happened to notice though, that every clock in the hotel seemed to have the wrong time, or was missing. Good thing I have my phone to tell the time. Then the experience in the pool was very gross, in fact before we entered the pool a family coming out warned us not to go in, but we did and it was like the pool has not been cleaned in weeks, while the hot tub was broke, adding to the multiple things that were broke. I asked the staff member that night if there was a mini golf course near by, and she just said " I don't know, look through the pamphlets " The one bright spot is that it was very close to the park. If you are just looking for a hotel to sleep and not talk to anyone I would recommend it, but if your looking for comfort, I would not.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Cons: The pool did not look clean and the hot tub should be taken out if it doesn't work for two years.
My room needed to be cleaned when I checked In. There was frozen food in the fridge and a hat and dirty sheets in the pull out couch.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor choice

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pictures show hot tub...hot tub hasn't worked in 2 years, pool was dirty. Laundry facility didn't work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible Hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
This was an awful choice. Wished we would have spent the extra money on a different hotel. This place is old, smelly and the beds are terribly uncomfortable. The mattresses have springs coming through and they are saggy. The ad says recently updated, but if so, I don't know what they updated. I would never stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia City, IN

Happy with the hotel for the price

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. Everything in the hotel room was in good working condition...hairdryer, refrigerator, microwave & air conditioning.
Location: Hershey World within 10 miles Gettysburg about 1 hour away Sight and Sound Theater in Strausburg about 1 hour away
This hotel is right next to a highway. If you're used to this noise, no big deal. It wasn't necessarily bothersome, I'm just not used to that type of noise at night. The noise bothered me on the first night, but I must have been able to tune it out on the next two nights because I slept just fine. The faucet in the bathtub had a steady leak. The noise was only a problem at night, but I ended up just closing the bathroom door and it was fine. I didn't report it to the hotel staff because I figured that housekeeping could see it was leaking. The leak got worse throughout my stay. Coming back to my room on the third day, I found that it was fixed. The hotel pool is kind of small. My kids ended up not swimming on our first night because the pool was too crowded. They didn't swim on the second day because it was too late and the pool was closed (at 10 p.m.) They finally got to swim on the third night. I thought the water was a little murky. It was hard to see the bottom of the pool. It didn't seem to bother anyone. The pool was full of people.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel for just sleeping in at night.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Okay hotel if you just need a place to sleep. I wouldn't even enter the pool area, as it looked dirty and disgusting. Room furnishings outdated. Shower stall was so small I almost hit my head on ceiling. Sheets, pillows, beds clean. Breakfast actually pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2014
It was wonderful very comfortable, beds were nice and the free breakfast was okay. The room was in great condition as well had a good night sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

doesn't deserve its current rating

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Morning breakfast and free parking.
When we entered the hallway, it was stinking. There were no queen beds in the room and the sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The hair dryer was not working and the sink in the bathroom was very slow draining the water. We had to wait for the water to drain. Also wifi kept on asking for password.