Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Markham ont.

A liitle old & out of date.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs a remodel. Update the computer system.
Location: Location was a little remote but close enough to Hershey.
The staff was very friendly. The room was dated & so was the hotel. Basically clean. Internet did not work in the room or in the business center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NY

Easy location

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Location: Hershey!
Quick and easy, good location for Hershey, good room size.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: location, and availability
Cons: detail on housekeeping
Location: right off the exit as you get to Hershey about a 10mile, 20 min drive to hershey (rural roads). great for hopping on road the next morning
Clerk at desk could not have been nicer. Great location to hop on 81 departing Hershey (Lodge was booked so after parks, came to Conmofrt Inn suites for second night). Not enough bedding for pull out (it happens, but at 11pm with 5 kids after a day in the park, the front desk is not where you want to be). thin pull out mattress. but look- you get what you pay for- reasonable price for a suite for 6, on a busy weekend at Hershey. Clean, and very nice people
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that our front desk took great care of you during your stay. I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred with the bedding after your long day. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Close to casino/racetrack decent price

Posted Sep 12, 2014
It was a nice little motel, enjoyed my stay , ice machine on my floor didn't work, so I went to 2nd fl,that one wasn't working but the one in the 1st fl did , so I got a little exercise finding ice,but overall the staff was great and the breakfast layout was good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! I appreciate your bringing the issue with the ice machines to our attention, we are working to correct that. Thank you for finding the good in it (the added excercise). We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the casino!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hatboro, Pa.

Clean and welcoming!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness.
Location: It was 7 minutes from Hershey Park, very convienent.
I only stayed one night, but this was one of the nicer hotels I've stayed in. The staff at the front desk were very nice and helpful. The free breakfast was very nice also!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Cheryl, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

A fine hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014
A fine hotel,the room is clean, the bed is comfortable,my wife loves the extra pillow.The food is great considering its included in the hotel package it's even better having it at dunkin donuts,the staff are really nice and for the price you really can't go wrong,I would recommend this to a friend anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs some attention

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness and shower head could be raised four inches. The area around the elevators and lobby smelled like a locker room.
Location: Hershey Park, car museum, chocolate world, Zoo America
Cleanliness lacked especially in the bathroom, dirty mop water was evident behind door because door was not closed during mopping leaving a dirty area in front of tub. Shower head needs raised even for shorter people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Dirty room and bath. Towels were stained and not very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SWEDESBORO NJ

A brand new Holiday Inn next to it

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Cons: amenities
Location: Hershey Park PA
There is a brand new Holiday Inn next door that has all the things I thought I was getting I thought I was calling the hotel to get information but instead I got a hard sell offshore call center that talked so fast he had me booked in this hotel in no time. I am a high end traveler that enjoys amenities this this hotel just had nothing not even the vending machine was full and a broken spa pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowie, MD

Very comfortable accommodations.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Loved the pillows!
Cons: Pool area. Cleaner and clearer pool water.
Location: Very close to HersheyPark, Hershey's Chocolate World and two really nice Italian restaurants -- Villa Rosa nicer.
Room was spacious, beds were awesome, very quiet, pleasant staff, great food for breakfast. Would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice night of comfort. The pool water was not as clear and clean as I would have preferred but it wasn't bad. The maid staff did a very nice job of cleaning the rooms.