Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by brian from virginia

No room. Very small bathroom and very thin walls.

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Worst hotel experience. Too much noise from other guests all night.
2 out of 5
by J from York pa

Close to the casino

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Hotel was close to the casino. Should really consider switching to completely non smoking and make people smoke out side this is coming from a smoker. It's sad as a smoker I walk into the room and can smell the cigarette smell so bad it made me so sick I had to spray fabrezz and purfume.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tharon from PA

Close to Hollywood Casino

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Over all nice stay for a decent price. Close to many attractions and restaurants. Smaller bathrooms but small price to pay for a smoking room. Staff was nice and professional. Weather made getting around a little tricky but managable. I will be back for my next casina trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RJ from State College Pa

Days Inn Grantville Pa

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Location: Hollywood Casino & Hershey Park
Clean motel. Hotel Staff friendly. Continental breakfast vey good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Huntingdon, PA

Won't stay anywhere else in the area!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Cons: It would be great if they could get one of those waffle makers for the breakfast.
This is our second time staying at this Days Inn. Once again, the room was super clean. We had the most comfortable bed we have ever had at any hotel. It's even better than our bed at home. The best part is the staff. They were very friendly and they spoke English. This is where you need to stay if you are going to Hollywood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Cons: Better breakfast choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Grantville Days Inn

Posted Oct 22, 2013
The desk clerk did not program my room key for enough days when I arrived on Friday afternoon. My key did not work on Sunday morning so I had to go to the front desk to have it corrected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PJ from Poconos

Trip to Hershey for Car Show and Casino

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Proximity to everything in Hershey
Location: Hershey Park and Hollywood casino.
You can't get any closer to the Casino. They have a phone number of a driver that will take you and pick you up from the casino for $30. We had a smoking room which we requested (not many of those left these days). Went to the mall about 15 minutes away and got some bargains. Car show was also quite close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ivy from Philadelphia, Pa

Clean decent motel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Stayed one night for a party we had at the casino down the road. We were supposed to get a gift bag that my cousins wife had dropped off earlier that day but somehow it mysteriously disappeared! I asked the 2 ladies who checked us in and the guy who was there at night and again the lady in the morning. They said they knew about the gift bag but didn't know what had happened to it...?? So my husband and I assume either them or the maid took it! Besides that, the room was decent with the exception the outlet near my bed didnt work after my husband ironed his shirt?? Strange things happen in hickville I guess!