Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Wonderful stay - great hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, easy access to parking lot, continental breakfast.
Cons: My ONLY "complaint" would be that the continental breakfast had a single Belgian waffle maker. When large groups of people were there, it took a while
Location: Located about 15 minutes from Hershey Park. I stayed here specifically to go to the park.
I chose Hampton Inn because of other experiences I've had. This completely met my expectations. Incredibly comfortable, impeccably clean, and exactly what I wanted. I particularly liked that there was a note that sheets AND comforters where cleaned for every new guest. I know sheets are standard, but this is the first time that a hotel has made the effort and pointed out that the actual comforter was newly washed as well. Excellent stay and on the top of my list for when I'm back in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Allentown, P

It was okay it served it's purpose.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: It had a great air conditioner and it had enough space except for the bathroom.
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: We were there for a bowling tournament.
It wasn't any better or worse than I expected for the price that we paid and a last minute reservation. The room was a good size and it had everything that we needed. My husband who is 6'2" had a little trouble in the bathroom because of the placement of the toilet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Girl Scout Mom from Maplewood, NJ

Nice hotel a short distance from Hershey Park.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: It had very comfortable beds, great water pressure in the shower, a delicious and varied breakfast selection, and was perfectly located near Hershey.
Cons: As with most hotels, the air conditioner filters had not been cleaned in some time; so, I washed them. My allergies are aggravated by dirty filters.
Location: It's only 15 min. from Hershey Park and downtown Hershey, PA.
Great location--just off of I-81 and only 15 min. from Hershey, PA! Despite getting a room facing the nearby interstate, we could not hear it and had a great night's sleep. We requested a cot for one of the rooms and it was made up in anticipation of our arrival, and very comfortable. At other hotels, the cot has not been made up in advance. The fresh coffee in the lobby was greatly appreciated, as I was scouting the breakfast bar, prior to waking the girls. The breakfast selection satisfied our 5 picky-eater Girl Scouts (a rare occurrence), and was both delicious and filling. I requested 2 rooms above the 1st floor, but received 2 rooms on the 1st floor. However, due to the hillside, the windows were about 6-8 ft above grade level, thus making them safer. The blinds were very effective at keeping the light out. The thermostats were accurate and responsive, keeping the room temperature quite comfortable. I would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from Philly

Controlling the temperature was tough

Posted May 20, 2014
Only problem with room was controlling the temperature. The thermostat just wouldn't keep the room at a constant temperature. It was either too cold or too hot throughout the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Second time at this location. As good as the first. Very happy would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey L from Maryland

Close to casino and Hershey Park

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel. The staff was friendly. The hotel offered breakfast. The breakfast consisted of powdered eggs, bacon, danishes, make your own waffles, yogurt, oatmeal, juices and fruit. The hotel is close to Hollywood casino and to Hershey Park. There is a small pool. Also, my husband and I enjoyed the coffee, tea and hot chocolate that is offered in the lobby all day long. The bed was very comfortable. The hotel is very clean. Overall, this was a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martine from Montréal

Perfect pitstop before home return

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from i

Close to casino

Posted Jan 2, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Randy

Great for the price!

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Everything was great for the price. The front desk clerk could have been a little more friendly...it was clear she was just "doing her job." The room was very comfortable and quiet except for the heating unit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com