Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We had our dog travelling with us and the front desk staff were very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buddy from Chicago

Good Stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: bar/restaurant on site
Decent stay. Nicer Holiday Inn property. Fairly recent rehab. decent bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by JBM from Myrtle Beach

Jan. 13, 2014

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this location as our meeting was in the facility. Staff was nice enough but not stellar. Room looked nice on check in but the heat / ac was noisie and since it was cooler we turned it off. We got one wash cloth for our stay. We did ask for service but did not get it, so heater rumbled and one wash cloth got us thru our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is unfortunate to hear that your stay did not meet the sort of standards we desire to attain and service we wish to provide here at the hotel. We will certainly bring up the issues regarding the service provided to our management team. We also are in the process of replacing the few noisy Heat/AC units we still have in a couple of rooms. We certainly hope you decide to come back and stay with us again so that we may provide for you the sort of stay you deserve when choosing the Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since it was right next to the highway and our room was on that side of the hotel we could hear the traffic throughout the night. Other than that everything was great. Staff was very nice and hotel was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff provided to you the kind of service we strive to give every guest. Unfortunately being located next to the highway some rooms can be noisy. We are in the process of planning projects to cover some of the noise, and we also have rooms that are away from the highway that can be much more quiet. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ashley from Fairfax, VA

Great hotel for an overnight stay

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Grantiville, PA

Convenient location for our stay

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had a very nice room overlooking the pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! It is wonderful to see such a rating for our hotel as we strive for perfection. We certainly hope you decide to stay with us again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just an overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2013
Pros: Very clean and modern
Cons: Mini fridge in rooms
Location: Perfect location for Hershey attractions and casino
Nicest Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Rooms were very modern, beautiful and comfortable. Only minus was no mini-fridge in the room. Wasn't an issue overnight but might have been during a multi-day stay. Didn't like that some of the staff held up elevators so they could finish their chats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Holiday Inn Harrisburg/Hershey. It is always wonderful to hear when one of our visitors was more than satisfied. We do have fridges upon request that are free of charge and will be more than happy to supply one to you if you decide to come back. We will also bring up to our staff the comment regarding the elevators and appreciate your review regarding that. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant stay

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: I thought having a hair dryer is a standard expectation? Why was the shower water cold or even luke warm? That's not quite acceptable.
Location: It's for a conference, otherwise, nothing close by and pretty outplaced.
1) The shower water was cold; 2) there was no hair dryer. I had to request it, but it took more than 20 mininutes to be sent when my hair was completely dried already, out of shape for the business conference for that day; 3) the heating fan was loud and noisy, had a pretty bad sleep because of that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear about your stay that did not meet not only your own expectations, but ours as well. It is unfortunate to hear about the malfunctions with the amenities in the room along with the guest service to fix these issues. We will be sure to bring this up to our management and staff to follow up with all the employees to make sure this doesn't happen again. And we certainly hope you decide to come back so that we may have another chance at accomplishing our goal which is perfection.