Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Close to Hershey attractions for less the price

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Location is convenient as it is right off the highway. It is 10 min drive from the Hershey attractions through farmlands. But for $100 per night less than staying in nearby hotels, we didn't mind the drive at all. Hotel lobby is very nice, new and modern. Hotel room was also ok, but the tub and tiles were dated. The beds were comfortable enough. Sheets were clean but also a bit old. Overall, for the price, we were content.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear MG, I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenience of our location. Our guests love our close vicinity to Hershey Park as well as Hollywood Casino. I apologize that the tub and tiles appeared dated. We are currently in the process of resolving this issue one room at a time. I am sorry if this affected your stay in anyway. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us this information and we hope you will come back to stay with us soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Overall a great experience. Only complaint is that it was very hard to reach the front desk and room service/restaurant. Called numerous times before I had to walk down to get service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at our property. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself and that you had a great experience. I do apologize that you had trouble reaching the front desk and the restaurant. We try to answer all of the calls to the front desk, but every now and then during busy check in or check out times some get missed. I am very sorry if this impacted your stay in a negative way and I will be working with the front desk on a procedure to make sure we are answering all calls even during busy times. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little pricey for what you get

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Bathroom was old and shower leaked on floor. No hot water at one point. Room was small. Not quite what I would expect from a holiday inn. But it was easy to get to from Hershey Park so that was one bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not find our rooms to meet your expectations. We are continuously improving our property and the bathrooms and showers are two of things that we are in the process of working on. The close vicinity to Hershey Park is a very nice feature of our property we are glad you found that to be a positive. In the future you can always request one of our leisure rooms or bi-level suites if you did not find the rooms to be spacious enough. These upgraded rooms contain pull out sofas as well as more seating area and floor space. We hope you will give us another chance to live up to our service promise. Thank you again for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tawnya from Pennsylvania

Nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Our stay was good other than the fact that our room smelled a little like cigarette smoke. We had a balcony that overlooked the indoor pool. There were cigarette ashes all over it. My girls were in their bare feet and stepped in them. Other than that, everything was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Tawnya, I'm very happy to hear that you liked your stay with us and that you enjoyed your pool-view room. I am sorry, however, that the room smelled like smoke. We, as you probably already know, are a 100% smoke-free property and we do not tolerate smoking inside. For future reference, please let us know if your room smells like smoke so we can find you a room that you will be happier with and so we can make sure the odor is taken care of. Thank you again for your review and we hope you will come stay with us again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ron from Florida

OK for overnight. Does not provide free breakfast.

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Front desk was helpful. Room was clean and good facility.
Cons: Access to rooms from lobby. Restaurant service. Near Hersey Chocolate
Location: Near Hershey Chocolate.
Hotel has unusual set-up. Lobby is on ground floor along with restaurants and lots of meeting rooms. Single, slow, elevator runs to the rooms from the lobby level. We discovered there are two other elevators that run between levels 1 and 4, but not to the lobby (Ground floor). We arrived after 7:30 at night, so ate in the hotel restaurant. 40 minutes for the kitchen to deliver a hamburger and a chicken sandwich. The next morning, we ate in the lobby grill. Took over an hour ... for delivery of an order of pancakes and an order of oatmeal, took over half an hour after placing the order. Must have been due to the crowd, there were two other tables occupied at the same time. If you stay here, plan to eat elsewhere. Room, itself, was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Ron, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry that we did not meet or exceed your expectations when it came to our eating establishments. We do take pride in offering two full-service restaurants on property, and in this case it seems we may have underestimated the level of business we were going to encounter on these days. I am, however, happy that you found the room to be good, and we hope you will give us a chance in the future to live up to our service promise. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by vICKY from pa

Pleasure

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: CLEAN THE FOOD HOSPITALITY
Cons: RATES
Location: CASINO
Beautiful THE FOOD AND THE And the staff we had a clean stAY!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Vicky: Thank you for taking time to comment about your experience. I appreciate the nice comments regarding the food and the staff. I am happy that you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for the 5 stars. Please allow us the opportunity to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager
3 out of 5
by Diane from Northeast US

This hotel was just OK

Posted May 3, 2014
Location: Location was great, directly off the interstate making it very convenient for travelers.
Although it appears that renovations are underway, hotel was aged and tired looking. Main door was not operating properly. Staff was professional but not personable. Not a bad experience, but not memorable either.
1 out of 5
by Ozlem from New York, NY

Not Impressed

Posted Apr 21, 2014
We booked a room at this hotel specifically because of its pool view. We got a confirmation email stating our accommodations were all set & check in time was 4 pm. We arrived at 4:05 pm & were told that pool view rooms were no longer available despite our reservation. They said there was nothing they could do & gave us a room overlooking the parking lot. Very disappointing. They promised us a discount that we are still waiting for. They said because we booked thru Expedia, they must contact Expedia for our discount.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Ozlem: Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide clean, comfortable, and friendly accommodations. I am very sorry that we were unable to honor your room type. We work diligently with our partners at Expedia to ensure a seamless reservation process and are disappointed that we missed our mark regarding your stay. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is. Feel free to contact me directly for any reservation needs. Sincerely, Matt English General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jason from No. VA

Nice and close to freeway

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Had to switch rooms. First was a handicap room with no tub. We have little ones who take a bath. Got moved to a better room. Lucky because hotel was sold out. Pool full of screaming kids and adults throwing balls around. Almost got hit in the head. Hot tub was broke which was a major dissapointment. Kids running in the halls with no adult supervision. Hotel did step up and tell them to stop. Only one main elevator for a very large hotel, which didn't make sense. Hotel did comp our breakfast, which was at least they could do. Great location to casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Mar 30, 2014
We had our dog travelling with us and the front desk staff were very accommodating.