Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shareemfrom Mount Gretna

I'd stay here again.

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
The pillows were so incredibly comfortable. The room was pretty clean except there was a piece of licorice on the floor. It was an attractive hotel and an attractive room with a very friendly staff.The price was very affordable too. I'd recommend it to a friend as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good for a cheap night

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
everything was good but upgrade your bathroom showers its bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gabrielfrom Fairfax County, VA

Not horrible - but definitely not great.

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall - not a horrible stay. We were looking for a room that would accommodate 5 people. It's a good thing we brought an air mattress because this room wouldn't have fit 5. We had two double beds and that was it...no rollout couch or anything. The room was very small. The staff at the front desk was nice but the when housekeeping came by while we were out, they only made 1 of the 2 beds and provided fresh towels. They didn't empty any of the trash cans and left the 2nd bed messy. Also didn't look like they had vacuumed. We paid extra for the room that overlooked the pool but if I had to do it again, we wouldn't have. The smell of chlorine was pretty strong and the room temperature was rather stuffy. We also placed our door hanger outside our door for room service (breakfast), however no one ever came by to pick it up. We had to call the front desk in the morning and notify them and then someone came by. They made it right by comp'ing our breakfast and Nicole was very nice! For a Holiday Inn brand, I would've expected a little more. I don't think I would stay at this hotel again...at least not for $150/night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by richardfrom Hazleton Pa.

Weekend Getaway for Xmas Party and Casino Fun

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When they say Location, Location, Location it is true. If you want to go to the Hollywood Casino, Hershey Attractions, Indiantown Gap and other area events this is the place to stay. We needed an early check in for medical reasons and the desk said when you get here we will be ready for you! WOW. Excellent desk and staff all around to say the least. We have an annual Christmas party here for the last 12 years and the Banquet facilities are exceptional in price and quality. Great lounge with live entertainment. Excellent American Grille for super meals and a beautiful indoor pool and spa and super clean. Rooms are not huge but very comfortable and furnishings are beautiful. Nice beds and good pillows and linen.Plenty of towels and bath accessories and hot water! Will go back again and again. Thanks for a great weekend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Yorlk,.PA

Nice accomodations; lacking some ammenities

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness. Located close to Hollywood Casino
Cons: Add refrigerators. Ensuare that ample towels are provided.
Location: Hollywood casino and Penn National Race Course. Close to Hershey.
Nice, clean room. No refrigerator. Made booking for 4 adults but onlyu had 3 bath towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N E PA

Nice hotel close to Hollywood Casino

Posted Dec 12, 2014
One night stay. Hotel eas convenient to Interstate and casino. Hotel staff was courteous and accomodating; facility was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carmen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sally

Wedding stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was the venue for the wedding so it was very convenient. The mattresses were the worst I've experienced in a hotel. Otherwise, the room was clean and the surrounding rooms were quiet. It was adequate for our needs for the single night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 29, 2014 by Kevin GEC, Hotel Management
Dear Sally, It's great that you enjoyed your time with us and that the room was clean and quiet for you. I apologize that you did not find the mattresses to be comfortable. We have been getting more and more new items for rooms to continue our updating and remodeling process, and mattresses are one area that we are still updating. I am sorry if this affected your stay, but I am glad we were firing on all cylinders in all other areas. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lesliefrom Virginia

A one stay only experience

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chrcked in late as we were traveling up state, the front desk clerk was courteous & took care of us immediately. My rub was the place was filthy, there were people hanging out all over the place, inside and out, from the bar so we had to navigate through that to get to the elevator. I made a comment to my husband that it looked like they just had a frat party that carried throughout the first floor, everything was trashed. The room was clean however we booked a king room & got a double queen & the shower could have used some Tilex. We left first thing & and the breakfast banquet was in full swing out in the halls so we had to excuse ourselves through all these people in an akward setup eating & socializing becausd the back entrance was closed off. If we had less couth we would have helped ourselves to their buffett.