Ratings based on 345 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Buffalo, NY

Great Hotel near Hershey and Sight & Sound Theater

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Pool was clean and enjoyable.
We have 3 children and this was by far the best hotel experience we've ever had as a family. There were plenty of amenities and lots for the kids to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beltsville,MD

Close to Hollywood Casino and Hershey Park.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
There was a minor issue with the first room. The window screen was pulled out and the window wouldn't latch. A previous occupant had probably been smoking (non smoking room) in there. As it was a ground floor room, staff quickly moved us to another room and alerted maintenance about the issue. Staff was friendly, helpful and very efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Reserved 2 bed room. Had nice size kitchen with stove and microwave and fridge. Also pull out couch. Very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Excellent Stay well worth the money!

Posted Feb 18, 2015
We read the reviews and was nervous due to some poor ones in regard to being clean and such. Have been burned before by not listening. This time we were not. Bad reviews were exaggregated and most likely written by people with no kids. We found the place super nice and. the kids wanted to go back there. Clean, comfortable and an excellent value. Loads of fun with the pool and free golf and basketball. The crumbs in the elevator & hall people spoke about were from the free popcorn in the lobby that kids were grabbing. They did vacuum and any one with kids knows how this is. The breakfast was great. Hot eggs, waffle machines and plenty more. Did not smell anything bad there or in the lobby other than some chlorine from pool. Normal. If you have a family you can not beat this place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Will not stay again...

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly - and that's the only positive thing I have to say. Bathroom door wouldn't latch, one of the chairs around the table was completely broken, coffee pot was broken, tile at doorway to bathroom was cracked and loose, room heater was ancient so you're either freezing or burning up, tv channel lineup card wasn't even close to being correct, fake wood floor in kitchenette was bubbled everywhere... Oh, and we forgot something in the room and asked for another key to get back in. They didn't ask for a name, id, or anything. Just gave my husband a key - and the room wasn't even in his name. Incredibly poor security!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michaelfrom Rutherford, NJ

Nice Hotel - Excellent value

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant front desk and staff. Nice Hotel, clean, minutes off Rt 78 close to casino and good restaurant right next to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff very friendly. Very close to hollywood casino. I would stay at this hotel again...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Effort,pa

Main Stay

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Cost-close to where i did to go to.
Cons: Rooms cleaned when not in use for a while.
Location: Hershey park and hollywood casino.
The room cleanliness -pretzels were on floor, all fixtures dusty-were told when using toilet because not flushing correctly had to give well time to fill hasn't been used for a while-When hotel clerk that checked us in came in the room said nothing wrong-the problem was the handle was not coming up correctly. I won't stay here in the winter,not alot of traffic. Cheap price=cheap room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom State College, PA

Amazingly good hotel, close to casino and Hershey.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: This is a perfect family hotel with lots of game rooms, indoor pool, etc. for kids. The breakfast was okay.
Cons: The pool did not seem very clean so that was disappointing. The blankets really need to be replaced.
Location: 6 miles from Hershey Park, 1.5 miles from Racetrack and Casino. In farm country. Great location.
We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room and all of the amenities--refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher. It was clean and comfortable. And it is just far enough away from the interstate that you did not get all the traffic noise. We will definitely stay here again.