Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mentor Oh.

Nice, Clean, Secluded and Quaint.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Very comfortable and Old Style. Farm house setting in Rural area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jugheadfrom Vancouver

Very cozy with an awesome breakfast!

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here as part of a Midwest road trip (it's near my alma mater) so stayed one night before driving out to Chicago the next day. We skipped the wine and cheese as I wanted to go see the Denison campus before sundown. However it was still light out when we got back after dinner, and I had a good chance to take some really fine pictures of the lawns and the animals. We stayed in the Walden room and it was very nicely set up. Soft beds and lots of charm. Breakfast was superb. Best waffles ever. Also farm fresh sausage, good OJ and coffee, and a ton of juicy hand picked berries on the plate. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heatherfrom Connecticut

Lovely Bed & Breakfast with fantastic food.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
This was a refreshing alternative to the chain suite hotels we were staying in during our college hunting trip. The owners were accommodating, but not intrusive. Our room was fantastic and immaculate. And the breakfast was superb. Conveniently located close to downtown Granville.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janetfrom North Canton OH

farm setting 5 minutes from Granville Ohio

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The building has most of its former charm with an eclectic mix of fun. Our room was very comfortable and had a large bath and closet. The grounds are rural and gorgeous and there are many different animals to watch and say hello to. Breakfast was served in a pleasant sunroom and was delicious. We couldn't have asked for more!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Almafrom Wrightwood, CA

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice. We had an early flight out and our breakfast was all prepared and in the refrig as promised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michellefrom Denver

Farm Country

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for an out of the ordinary experience, the Orchard House Bed and Breakfast is a great way to experience Ohio farm country. It was a refreshing change from the usual corporate hotel chains. Waking up to delicious baking smells made the farmhouse experience all the more real.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by g mohr

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kathy P.from Knoxville, TN

A good spot in a crisis

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I thought I had booked a two day stay at another hotel, but through some glitch there, I had only one night. I booked the Orchard in online, and was pleased in general. Granville was booked solid because of events in the town and at Denison University. It was lucky for me that the Orchard Inn had had a last minute cancellation! My stay was uneventful. I enjoyed the quiet location, and the farm was beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denison Grand Parents

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Orchard House is a charming bed and breakfast hotel! It was a convenient place to spend the night while visitng our granddaughter at Denison. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and very clean. We arrived after dark and were welcomed by the proprietor and given a brief tour of the hotel accommodations. Breakfast was scheduled at our convenirnce and was quite delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Matthew

Very nice bed and delicious breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not normally a B&B fan, but this was a very pleasant experience. The room was vey clean and well appointed. The bath was nicely updated breakfast was blueberry pancakes with fruit--very tasty. All in all, a very nice stay about three miles from Denison.