Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom c

Golf trip

Posted Apr 27, 2015
It was room was comfy and quiet. We slept well and enjoyed the peace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best of the few hotels in town

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Bathroom
Staff was very friendly and the breakfast room/entrance were updated and comfortable. The rooms were fairly modern except for the bathroom, which still had a brown toilet and brown tile/tub(80's style). There was alot of dog hair on the floor that should have been cleaned before we got there. Overall good experience, just needs more updates for the price they charge per night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom northern California

Hotel with Surprises

Posted Mar 24, 2015
When I registered, I asked for a ground level room due to some mobility issues. When we arrived, we found we h a d a fully accessible ADA room. We were completely comfortable and enjoyed the comfort of the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elk Grove, Ca

One night stay.

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: it wasn't fancy, but suited our needs. We enjoyed the breakfast offered.
Location: The hotel was close to the downtown area where we were going to be.
We were in Grass Valley overnight and stayed at the Best Western. It was a nice hotel, reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, Ca.

Easy access from freeway and a good central local.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
We were upgraded to a "cottage" like end unit that offered amenities we were not expecting. Kitchenet, sofa bed, nice shower head above the normal one, extra floor space and lots to storage and counter space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Welthy Hfrom Peru, VT

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We had a slight accident while we were in Grass Valley and the hotel staff was most accommodating and helpful. The location is most convenient and the hotel is well maintained. We highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by clarkfrom Houston

Peace and Quite

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a good location plus it is whistle clean and has extremely quite rooms. The hotel amenities are just right for a two or three day stay without all the hype. The exercise room equipment has hardly been used and can be found next to the 'free' breakfast room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A bit grungy

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price, I expected the quality that I usually see at many of the Comfort Inns I've stayed at all over the west. While there was nothing outright horrid, the carpet was grungy, the bedspreads smelled as if they haven't rec'd a good washing in awhile, and the heater was noisy. I felt like I needed to wipe down all the surfaces myself as there was a slight film left on the countertops. However, the front desk personnel were very professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LAS VEGAS, NV

Convenient to everything.

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Front desk and breakfast staff were everything you could want and more. Grounds beautiful and well maintained. My only complaints were the house brochure said CH 21 was the guide, but there was no guide. Not important for locals perhaps, but for out of staters, necessary. Also both rooms, the original and the second had bathroom sinks that the stopper would not work, fixed the first so it wouldn't drain. Afraid to report the second room afraid they would fix it the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Lisa Annfrom Huntington Beach

Gold Country Inn was a score!

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
We were concerned about staying here when we read the Yelp! reviews, but when we arrived we were told that all long-term "rentals" were terminated January 1, 2015. The hotel grounds were beautiful, the staff was very helpful, breakfast was ready early and tasted great (good variety), the room was large and clean and well-appointed...easy on/off the freeway, across the street from a shopping center and food offerings, close to gas, etc. We would definitely stay here again!