Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by nathan from downey, CA

a Dive

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: house keeping, smell, bedding, bathroom.... etc. just improve everything!
the room stunk, had to go to the store and buy Lysol spray and open the windows for an hour.... carpet was badly stained, there was a hair on my pillow when i pulled the sheets back, and when i went to take a shower - there was a WET wash cloth already in there (possibly from the previous guests). this place was not worth $90 a night...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite worth the low price.

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Only hotel or motel in the area with vacancy on Thanksgiving.
Cons: Clean, clean, clean.
Location: Grass Valley is a fascinating gold-rush town.
Dirty carpet. Hair on shower walls. No TV remote. No tissues in tissue dispenser.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by G. Adams from Sacramento

2 night stay

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was friendly. Room was clean. Was quiet. I enjoyed my stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

golder chain resort motel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything needs improvement
Very dirty, mold in bathroom, carpet had stains everywhere, the room smelled awful and to top it off didn't feel like a very safe environment
2 out of 5
by Danielle

Looks nice from the outside

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: It needs to be remodeled and deep cleaned
Location: I was only there for a wedding
The room was just gross I didn't even want to walk on the floor without shoes. I felt extremely uncomfortable the whole stay. Needs a remodel and some deep cleaning
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

As A Last Resort!

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: It was a place to sleep.
Cons: Paint, new carpet ---or at least shampoo the carpets.
Location: Nothing near by. Sits all by itself off of a two lane road. Location is around 2 miles from town.
We booked a room for one night. There were not many rooms available in Grass Valley or Nevada City so we were limited on choices. The reviews were not great for this hotel, but we didn't have much choice. The staff was fine --no complaints about the staff, friendly, etc. The room... The bathroom was clean, at least it looked clean. The towels were clean, not old and tired as one review had described. The bedding, seemed clean. You don't want to walk barefoot on the carpet though. Your feet get dirty after walking back and forth a few times. However, I threw the comforter on the floor to walk on. The walls, pretty nasty. Cob webs, splatters, just dirty walls. We didn't spend much time in the room, so it wasn't a huge deal. If you are desperate for a room, it's not disgusting. I can't comment on breakfast, we never got up in time for that. The hotel is a little bit hard to find. Easy to miss. Two lane road, so easy to miss it sitting up in the trees.
1 out of 5
by ccvaulter from Novato, CA

yikes

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: convenient to the fair grounds and cost
Cons: maintenance of just about everything!
Location: was there for an event near fairgrounds and was next to a feed store...
light not working outside room... couldn't see room number from road so didn't know where to park and had trouble getting key into door without light... light bulbs burned out in room over table in corner and in the shower. left note for room service about lights not working. they replaced the shower light but fixture over bulb not replaced correctly so it fell in middle of the night scaring me! They did not clean the coffee maker, found dead spider in my bed, carpet in front of bathroom was soaking wet, pool was not available to use, they ran out of clean towels, they overbooked so my friends were moved to alternate hotel then found out they booked rooms after moving my friends... check in person seemed very frazzeled. I booked a non smoking room but all my clothes that I didn't wear but sat in the room for 3 days came home smelling like smoke and mold. yuk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jerry

Everything was wonderful, the entire staff great

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: The accommodating staff and the rooms. The drinks at the bar were great and the location was perfect for where we needed to be for the festival.
Cons: Maybe patio seating for breakfast.
Location: Fairgrounds and restaurants, great coffee shops and antiques.
The front desk host was very knowledgeable of the town and where to go. Very friendly staff and our breakfast was fabulous. The rooms very clean and tidy, overall we would love to come back next year for the bluegrass festival.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for Worldfest but other than that....

Posted Jul 16, 2013
If you need to stay a night before world fest.... o.k. but other than that its a bit dodgy.