Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miikefrom San Jose, Ca

I booked a hotel with a poor customer rating

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked based on location, which was fine. The room had no trash can, the toilet leaked, there was no toilet paper holder, just a roll sitting on the edge of the tub. And, the walls were thin, there was a wierd truck parked right outside our room, all of the smokers hung out in a strange sitting area right by our room. Average hotel customer rating is 1.9, I'd put it a bit lower than that. On the bright side, the location was good, and we were only in the room for a minimal time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. This place needs a complete renovation.
First off, my room wasn't even ready when I arrived at 3:30. Check in said 3. So I proceeded to wait over a half an hour until my room was finally ready. The whole room reeked of urine and the carpet and bed were from the 1940's. Don't ever stay here. I paid 77 bucks too!!! I would have enjoyed to sleep in my car more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A dumpy place. No coat hangars, no glasses or cups

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is good close to old town
Would never go back. Junky place, inside and out. Rates just above fleabag. No coat hangars or drinking glasses.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by George Clemonsfrom Bay Area, California

Dissapointed

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I assure you, what we are about to say is the truth. We arrived at the motel at dark on Thanksgiving Day. The entire motel & parking lot was dimly lit. When we registered, the young woman at the desk and the young man were very polite, courteous, and helpful. As we went upstairs to our room, we noticed cigerate buts & ashtrays outside sitting on the air conditioner units in front of every room. As we intered the room, it smelled of strong cigerate smoke, so we insisted on a different room. Upon interning the second room, it too smelled of strong cigerate smoke. The heater didn't work, & he brought us a portable heater. As we turned the heater on, it made noise & smoke came out the top. There were several cigerate burns on the bedspread. It was time to ask for a refund and we left .... We were very disappointed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenance.
Very surprised this property is listed in Expedia network. Having a need to spend the evening in Grass Valley, we wanted to patronize a family run hotel. The place was not worth the "budget" rate. The outdoor walkways to the rooms were littered. The rooms were poorly furnished and maintained. There was a large stain on the carpet, the bedding was uncomfortable, the towels were the thinnest grade possible, the night table had a missing drawer with exposed drawer guides. At a minimum, the owners need to do a much better job at cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by Carolfrom Nevada and Missouri

Wouldn't go again

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to pay attention to detail. There appears to be loitering which give the motel a bad appearance.
We were looking for an inexpensive place to stay and it looks like we got it. We were short sheeted on the bed and there was only a bottom sheet. We didn't request that the problem be fixed because it was so late when we went to sleep. The tub had a crack in it (with an attempted old brown patch repair in a white tub) and it sank down as you stepped into it, as if there was no floor under the tub. No facial tissue. No ice. No mini frig. No microwave. Had to request a second bath towel. Local channels only. Guests (I think) were sitting smoking on the stairs and in the parking lot. Reminded me of a "residential" hotel.
3 out of 5
by Les

Cheap; close to hall.

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Fine except lock needed repair.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I think they rent by the hour, day or week.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
I stayed at the Coach and 4 Hotel (operated by the same people). I was un nerved by the Stagecoach!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Plumbing problems

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was relocated to another hotel property the last couple of times I tried to stay here. Once the sink was clogged, full of yellowish water. The other time I stayed in a room and the sink didn't work. I looked below the sink and it wasn't even hooked up. The management is obviously making improvements with fresh paint etc. but have a ways to go until they provide reliable basic service.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Smelly dorm room

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The management was friendly and accommodating. The hotel itself is old and not charming. The garbage can in the bathroom was never emptied, the bathroom sink never cleaned. Really? In what hotel do you not do the basics? The construction was done by a five year old handyman. Not a place you want to hang out in. Sure it was inexpensive, but your basic motel 6 is better than this.