Ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by DBachofen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Dominic Bachofen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tfrom Brisbane Australia

Fantastic hotel for a little luxury

Posted Dec 21, 2013
Pros: Everything, the service, meals, room and facilities.
Cons: Maybe the room not so warm even though it was dry cold out but you could open the door or window so not a issue.
Location: The location is to die for overlooking the lake and very close to the railway and city centre. They have a ski shop on site so everything is perfect
This was without doubt the best hotel we have ever stayed in for service. The staff made you feel welcome and couldn't do enough for us. I have stayed in many five star hotels previously and would rate this a six rather than five it was so superior to any other hotel I have stayed in. The staff seemed to be genuinely wanting you to enjoy your time with them. The fact that they met us at the station without us asking is just one of the lovely touches that occurred. The hotel indoor outdoor pool was divine so well set up and comfortable I used it every day. The meals were outstanding even when we had the half board option included in our price. We were very lucky with the weather as it was outstanding. All the lovely touches in the room were also appreciated like the mini bar being part of the cost and some nice chocolates and fruit on arrival. The room was a great size and the views over the lake just magnificent from our balcony. The bathroom was the best size and appointment on any I have stayed in. The price was a little more than some five star but worth every cent if you want a special treat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by DBachofen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the 6 stars! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again this winter in St. Moritz Sincerely, Dominic Bachofen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Serena

Best of the best

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love the hotel when the moment we walk in, the best service. Beautiful room with wonderful lake view and warm welcome make our St Moritz trip memorable. Highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by DBachofen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel and the recommendation! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again this winter in St. Moritz. Sincerely, Dominic Bachofen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom København

Fantastisk oplevelse

Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Et af de bedste hoteller, vi nogensinde har boet på. Service, personale, beliggenhed, mad - alt var i top. Vi glæder os allerede til at komme tilbage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2014 by DBachofen, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in St. Moritz soon. Sincerely, Dominic Bachofen General Manager