Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Patty & Johnfrom Austin, TX

Great place to stay in a great place to stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Service, location, room - in a nutshell, everything.
Cons: Nothing we were able to identify.
Location: We enjoyed wondering through Pontresina and an afternoon in St. Moritz. Lots of hiking opportunities. A lift to great views.
We were in Pontresina for two days and two nights. The staff could not have been nice at time of check-in and throughout our stay. They picked us up at the train station when we arrived in Pontresina and took us to the train station in St. Moritz to catch the Glacier Express when we left - all at no additional charge. They helped with recommendations for restaurants and the restaurant at the hotel was fine dining at its best. The included breakfast was a smorgasbord of wonderful food - everything from scrambled eggs and bacon to cheeses and fruits to you name it. Bottom line, it could not have been a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by peterfrom klosters ch

Fantastic location

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: The high standards The exquisite decor The modern facilities
Cons: The Internet connection in the room was poor
Location: Pontresina is where you stay in the upper Engadine Not flash just better
Set looking out the Engadine valley this hotel is a jewel. With snow on the mountains like Icing sugar We enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Cambridge, UK

Great Hotel for a luxury break

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: Service and Spa
Cons: Couldn't find fault with anything
Location: Peaceful surroundings
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel. Service and cleanliness is excellent. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to others. Probably the best 5* hotel I have ever used..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Nesodden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Westland

Beste Plek- goed hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2009 on Hotels.com
Een heerlijk hotel,schoon, net. Personeel zeer gastvrij, Goede kwaliteit eten en een schitterend zwembad met vele toeters en bellen dit alles prima gelegen in het mooi Swiss
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milano

sontuoso

Posted Jul 28, 2009 on Hotels.com
l'hotel è fantastico: il lusso ed il massimo del comfort a 1800 metri d'altezza. Il personale è gentilissimo e disponibile, ma la nota dolente che son costretto a far notare è che, sebbene fossi in trattamento di mezza pensione, NESSUNO, a cominciare da questo sito, m'aveva avvisato che per poter cenare nell'hotel fosse OBBLIGATORIA la giacca scura, che io nel corso di questo viaggio non m'ero portato appresso...la direzione ha cercato di rimborsarmi di 41 CHF. la cena saltata, ma l'imbarazzo d'esser stati caccati via dal maìtre di sala sulla porta del ristorante di fronte agli altri clienti non è ripagabile con 41 franchi (nè con 410 o 4100: l'imbarazzo in cui son stato messo è stato enorme)...ecco perchè, nonostante sia sicuramente consigliabile per un soggiorno, difficilmente ci farò ritorno..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Boston, MA

A nice grand hotel - great spa

Posted Jul 16, 2009
This is an excellent grand hotel in Pontresina, with modern renovations, a great breakfast, and a top-notch spa. In the off season, there is plenty of unparalleled hiking and climbing nearby. Very kid friendly. My only quibbles are that the food might be *too* gourmet (although there are nice alternatives in Pontresina for dinner), and for sleeping you have to get used to a nearby church bell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Plauen

Bestes Spa im Engadin

Posted Aug 12, 2008
Gut überrascht !