Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Hotel, klein und sehr persönlich.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
nochmals ein danke schön an die Pächter Andrea und Konrad Müller. super sauber, tolles Frühstück und eine super Bergpanorama.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by EQuoixfrom France

Pourrait être mieux

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'accès à l'hôtel se fait par un escalier "monumental" et l'hôtel manque cruellement de propositions d'aide pour acheminer une valise lourde. Le confort de la chambre est correct, cela manque néanmoins de volets et personnes ne pouvant dormir autrement que dans le noir s'abstenir
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Justfrom Ribe

Charmerende gammeldags stil

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel Alpina er et ældre hotel, hvor man nyder den lidt gammeldags stemning i spiserummet og på udsigtsaltanerne. Der er pænt og rent og en god morgenmad. Værelserne var ikke så store, men der var en fin altan med udsigt ud over byen og mod de fantastiske bjerge. God wifi-forbindelse. Hotellet ligger tæt på hovedgaden med bl.a. Kirchnermuseet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very small room

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Below average
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mortenfrom Hellerup

Gammelt, men dog med charme

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Davos er generelt en lidt underlig by om sommeren, da det som udgangspunkt er et skisportsområde/by. Der er dog muligheder for flere aktiviteter, herunder cykling og vandring. Hotellet står som der stod i 70.erne og er absolut ikke moderne. På trods af dette er det hyggeligt med en "oprindelig" charme og til få penge. Forvent kun det nødvendige og ingen luksus. Fin morgenmad. Der bygges meget i området, og dette sætter sit præg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by L Young

Nice B and B

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was in town with my daughter for a friends's wedding. A few days in Switzerland before heading to the UK. As this is a three week vacation, I have been trying to keep the accomodations around or less than $150 USD. Challenging - but I have found that when booking last minute, I can find some great hotels at around that price. The Alpina fell well below that for a room with twin beds. It was clean, the room was simple with a balcony and a terrific view. Breakfast was very nice and included in the cost of the room, as was wifi. The internet worked well while sitting on the balcony - but hardly at all in the room. Fine if you are there in warm weather. Complimentary coffee, tea and expresso are available all day. The host was helpful and hospitable, if not overly warm and friendly. There is not an elevator - so, if you have a lot of luggage, it can be a bit difficult. All in all - a good value.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für Morgenmuffel und Nostalgieliebhaber

Posted Aug 7, 2012
Pros: Die ruhige u doch zentrale Lage
Cons: unfreundliches Benehmen
Location: zentral
Für Morgenmuffel und Nostalgieliebhaber zu empfehlen ;-) Wer keinen Wert auf Konversation legt ist hier genau richtig. Das Gebäude macht einen nostalgischen Eindruck und ist relativ sauber. Die Lage ist eigentlich sehr zentral und doch ruhig. Die Zimmer halten das Versprechen des Äußeren.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Scranton, PA

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2011
Location: We prefer quiet neighborhoods. The Hotel Alpina is located in a nice residential neighborhood.
The Hotel Alpina was a comfortable place to stay. The staff were helpful and friendly. Our room had a balcony with lovely views. The hotel is clean. The free breakfast was excellent. We were given free passes to use the local bus system and the bus stop was only a five minute walk from the hotel We would stay at the Hotel Alpina again.