Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Steve from London

Cresta

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
With so many families, they need to have a proper children's menu. Although on half board, my kids not keen on eating rabbit and other such dishes, so we eat out four nights out of six
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Randall from London

Very nice ... with a couple nits

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice stay, second year at one of our favorite ski towns. The spa and pool is a big plus, shuttle of course too, after a day on the slopes. Though maybe keep spa/pool open an hour past 19h00. On (slight) downside: The breakfast offers got a little tiresome after six days, how about some variety, add sliced salmon, omelette oder? Dinner a bit of issue (for 2nd year). Pricy if not having halb-pension every night (we've chosen to eat nearby or in town).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marianne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great hotel for Skiing!

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The excellent food and service; the ease of getting to and from the ski slopes; the spa facilities.
Location: Nice shops nearby at Flims Waldhaus, & more a bit further away in Flims. Or take bus down to Chur & have a train trip to Davos/Klosters for the day.
A warm, welcoming hotel! We have just spent the Christmas week here (on half-board), and it was great! The usual excellent 5-course dinner became an excellent festive 6-course dinner on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. The breakfast buffet was also extensive. All the hotel staff were very helpful. Although the hotel is not near the ski lifts, they run a regular shuttle right up to the Lift Station in the morning, and a regular shuttle back from the Lift Station in the afternoon. So, although some guide books advise against staying in Flims Waldhaus because it is a good way (more than half a mile) from the Lift Station, it was very easy getting to and from the slopes - much easier than staying in Flims itself and walking up to the Lift Station (which we have done on a previous holiday). The hotel will also pick you up from the Bus Stop if you are travelling by train/Postbus to get to the resort. Their spa facilities are excellent too, with a fantastic outdoor pool with various massage jets - great for massaging post-skiing aching limbs! All in all, a very enjoyable stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heidi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frederic.G. from Suissse

Très bonne prestation

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
très bon service, personnel gentil et serviable, demie pension excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Tolle Erholung, sehr nettes Personal

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels
Ich hatte ein ruhiges Zimmer in einem Nebengebäude. Dadurch muss man etwas weiter gehen zum Speisesaal, hat es jedoch viel näher zum Wellnessbereich. Das Frühstück war reichhaltig, leider war zu späterer Frühstückszeit die Brotauswahl nicht mehr so gross. Das Personal war freundlich und zuvorkommend. Ich würde jederzeit wieder gehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Ralph&Nicola from Wettingen

Traumhaft!!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
unser Zimmer war zwar schon etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber wirklich authetisch und mit einem tollen 70er-Jahre Flair. Das Hotel als Ganzes ist einfach nur traumhaft. Eine Spa-Anlage die seinesgleichen sucht, eine Hotelcrew deren Servicegedanken weit über vielen 5 Stern Hotels liegt, und eine Lage die in Flims nicht zu toppen ist. Dies ist sicherlich eines der besten Hotels die wir je besucht hatten. Die 3 Sterne die das Cresta besitzt sind weit unter Wert. Wir ziehen das Cresta auf jeden Fall jedem Luxus-Hotel vor und werden bestimmt wieder kommen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels