Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In center of town

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Hotel was in the center of town, near the train station. A great location. Clean and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was adequate , short walk from Railway Station. We stayed overnight having arrived by train and joining the Bernina Express
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stop

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Price
Nice hotel. Centrally located near bus and train station. Great beds and breakfast in the morning. Bit pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by PQuincyfrom California

Central, fine breakfast, great price

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfort Hotel Post is located in the heart of Chur's old city, 10 minutes walk from the train station, in the pedestrian zone (which means it's generally very quiet at night, no traffic). It's simple, but the rooms are spacious, the bathrooms nicely modernized, and the beds comfortable. And the price (for Switzerland) is great! And it includes a very nice breakfast buffet. Chur's a lovely city, and many tourists on their way to the mountains should consider a night there on the way to or from Zurich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J Leitchfrom Scotland

Good location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good position and a good breakfast. Comfortable room but no view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mariafrom Los Angeles/ Sweden

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service. Fantastic service. Loved the surroundings and environment. Great place to stay before an unbelievable Bernina a Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRISfrom AYR

CENTRAL HOTEL USED AS BASE TO EXPLORE AREA.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: CLEAN,TIDY,MODERN FEEL TO HOTEL AND ROOMS.FOUND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.GOOD BUFFET BREAKFAST ROOM.
Cons: IDEALLY I LIKE TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN MY ROOM BUT THERE IS A COMPUTER LOUNGE ON FLOOR ONE WTH GOOD TEA/COFFEE FACILITIES.NO BBC ON TV.
Location: A VERY CENTRAL HOTEL.A SHORT WALK IN ONE DIRECTION TAKES YOU INTO THE HEART OF THE OLD TOWN,IN THE OTHER DIRECTION IT'S A FEW MINUTES TO RAIL STATION.
USED THIS HOTEL AS A BASE TO EXPLRE THE CITY AND SURROUNDING AREA AND IT SERVED THAT PURPOSE WELL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Whitesfrom Stony Stratford, UK

Good Hotel In An Excellent Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to station, friendliness and cleanliness. Very good night's sleep in a lovely, spacious room. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to old town, restaurants and bars. Does get quiet at night and especially on a Sunday. Railway station less than 10 minutes and an easy walk.
We chose to stay at this hotel whilst on a rail journey around Switzerland and was not disappointed. The hotel is well situated in a pedestrian precinct and a 10 minute walk from the railway station. There are restaurants, bars and a supermarket near by. On arrival the receptionist (Tracey??) was very helpful (and with very good English too). The hotel has free tea and coffee making facilities in the dedicated lounge area, along with a free internet computer and free Wi-Fi in the bedrooms. The bedroom was nice and roomy, looking like it had been recently re-furbished, along with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and substantial, with plenty of choice. We could not fault the hotel and actually found it just the same when we returned later in the week after a trip on the Bernina Express for a stay in Tirano. We left one rucksack at reception whilst we went to Tirano and it was placed in our room on our return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stanfrom usa

great staff, great location

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The great about this hotel was the young woman who checked us in. Her English was perfect, she knew Chur well, and she was extremely helpful. My one and only complaint about the hotel would be the rate; clearly there were a lot of business people so many their firms footed the bill, but for us it seemed a little pricey for basically what would be a comfort inn in the U.S. A great location, great shower, great bed, etc. and a good breakfast as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by KHfrom Springwood, Australia

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needed to use the lounge area as the Internet wasn't working in our rooms but that was the only problem.