Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dariofrom Boston

Great olace for fall hiking

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great little hitel with larger sister hotel. Spa and sauna included
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bethfrom Minneapolis

Lovely stay at Hotel Steinbock

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Swiss hotels are really expensive, but we thought the Hotel Steinbock was a good deal because stays there include a pass for two to all of the local cable cars, funiculars and buses, which we used every day, plus use of the pool and spa at the posh Hotel Walther, its next-door sister hotel. We had the cheapest rooms, without private bath. At first, we had Room 30, which had two single beds. Then we asked for a room with beds that could be pushed together and got Room 31, which was a lot nicer. Management was very courteous, and service was great. We can't recommend the restaurant, though. We went there because we were told there was a special deal on a three-course menu that night, but by the time we sat down, it was sold out. Then the waitress up-sold us on soup, implying it was included with the entree, and we ended up paying way too much for a couple of overly salted entrees that we didn't much enjoy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rayfrom Melbourne

Lovely hotel with everything we need.

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Everything was lovely, pity about the expensive restaurant.
Cons: price!!
Location: Nothing here at all it was completly a dead dump as it is a winter resort only I believe.[Pontresina] Only use this and St Moritz as a stopover.
This was the off season [between winter and summer] so the town was dead as.Only good as a stopover as we wanted to catcht the train to Tirano in Italy for the scenery.[Bernina Express]
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel with excellent adjacent Spa

Posted Jan 6, 2014
The single rooms are tiny but everything else like breakfast and Spa are great
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Att vårt rum saknade egen toalett/dusch uppvägdes mer än väl av den fria tillgången till den fantastiska bad-/SPA-anläggningen hos grannhotellet (tvärs över gräsmattan i badrocken som hörde tilll rummet). Fria resor med buss/tåg/berg- & kabinbanor inom Pontresina-S:t Moritzområdet ökade ytterligare värdet av vistelsen. Negativt med Pontresina är det ytterst begränsade utbudet av fristående restauranger.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Loufrom Park City, UT

Nice hotel and staff

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The staff was very nice, breakfast very good, and dinner menu also excellent. They have no AC, but it's so quiet at night that we could sleep with the windows open so we were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alessandrofrom Milano, Italia

Ottimo rapporto qualità/prezzo

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Pros: la posizione e il rapporto qualita'/prezzo
Cons: la colazione (niente di speciale ma comunque ok)
Ottima posizione, a due passi da piazza grande e con vista sul lago.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2012 on Hotels.com