Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fest in russischer Hand

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Die moderne, hochwertig eingerichtete Zimmer.
Cons: Darauf achten, dass die allgemeinen Saunaregeln eingehalten werden
Das Hotel muß wohl sehr viel Werbung in Osteuropa machen, denn während unseres Aufentaltes war es fest in russischer Hand. Frühstück war sehr gut mit hervorragenden Backwaren der Örtlichen Bäckerei. Das Bedienpersonal war teilweise der deutschen Sprache nicht mächtig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Has the potential of being the best

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Stayed at the intercontinental Davos for 5 days, with my two teenage children, with the view to ski just before christmas. Transfer between the hotel and ski station needs to be frequent. The day we left we couldn't get the early train because we were stranded in Parsenn. Also, the restaurants ie the Restaurant Capricorn and others had no menu at the entrance. My children were looking forward to a juicy burger. We assumed that there would be a vast selection of food;however, to my children's shock only 4 choices for the main course. On top of that the food was overpriced. 84 francs for a 100g of rump steak. That's more expensive than some 5* Michelin restaurants in London! At times the hotel can seem a bit pretentious; the channel about their own hotel was a giveaway. However, I'm hard to please and the maid service was outstanding. Definitely will stay here again when skiing in Davos!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015
Dear valued guest, thank you so much for staying at the InterContinental Davos. We were pleased to read that you will definitely come back to our hotel. Thank you also for your constructive feedback which we have already discussed within the Management Team. We do hope to welcome you back very soon. All the best from Davos Peter H. Pedersen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tophotel, Topservice

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Wir waren für einen Wochenendurlaub zu zweit unterwegs. Umfassender Service, Ambiente, Wellnessbereich sind perfekt für einen schönen Aufenthalt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2014
Sehr geehrter Gast, Vielen lieben Dank für Ihre äusserst positive Zeilen auf Expedia. Wir freuen uns zu lesen, dass Ihr Aufenthalt zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war und Sie uns exzellent bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns auf ein hoffentlich baldiges Wiedersehen. Freundliche Grüsse Peter H. Pedersen General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ameide

Design hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Prachtig modern hotel. Veel sfeer. Prachtig zwembad en sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by walter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami beach, florida

Amazing hotel nestled in beauty

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: Everything. Really an amazing experience staying here.
Cons: Menu restaurant 10th floor
Location: This is Davos, so take your hiking boots and start trekking. At night, go into town and try out some of the restaurants and go shopping.
This is a jewel of a hotel. It is nestled in a post card beautiful setting. It rises magnificently like a golden pine cone. The hotel is gorgeous. The simple use of materials, flowers, illumination and of course, the architecture. The rooms are very comfortable and there are so many luxurious details. The restaurant in the 10th floor has a very limited menu, so if you want a real meal, use the one on the ground floor. The personnel was attentive and knowledgeable and extremely professional. Our stay here was a total pleasure. Recommend it with five stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This is the perfect hotel love it would recommend it for all my friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by Uwe&Sabinefrom Deutschland

Traumhafte Lage, Hauptspeisen deutlich zu teuer..

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutes Traumhotel, wunderschöne Lage direkt am See. Zum Zentrum ca. 10 Minuten Fussweg, ist aber kein Problem. Hauptspeisen sind leider deutlich zu teuer, Züricher Kalbsgeschn. für 69 Franken!!...aber ansonsten absoluter Traum und sehr empfehlenswert. U&S