Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Reinhardt Baudyfrom Pennsylvania,USA

Wonderful stay at Nira Alpina

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every minute of it. Including the next door neighbors (the cows on the field next to the hotel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom 和歌山 日本

駅から遠かったが、チェックアウト後 シャトルバスで送ってくれて 助かりました。

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: やはり 自然と一体感。
お天気に恵まれなかったが、充分にリゾート気分になり ゆったり過ごせました。 ディナーもとても斬新でおいしかった。 ただ 朝食時 ツアー客の団体さんが 並んでいて なかなか 私たちの順番が来なかったことが残念。 「ノーグループ!」と言ったら やっと テーブルにつけましたが・・・・ それでも 食事につくまで 団体さんの中に入り 並んで ハム、パンなどを運んで を繰り返しました。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nevenafrom Buckinghamshire, England

Fantastic service, great location, top hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay in the Nira Alpina, couldn't fault the service at all! Location - best ski in / out hotel in the resort! Food - delicious, spa is great, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything! Wished we could have stayed longer.
Cons: Apart from the temporary issue with wifi, nothing springs to mind.
Location: Silvaplana is a few km away from St Moritz, so right in the heart of the Alps. Would need to drive to get to cafes/restaurants except those in hotel.
This is a lovely place to stay. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities are excellent (although they were having a problem with their hotel internet while we were there, so we couldn't access wifi, which was why we didn't give facilities a 5), and the setting is beautiful. The included breakfast buffet was sumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SKfrom London

One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Newly built, very well equipped. Extremely friendly staff. The complimentary pick-up from St. Moritz train station is icing on the cake.
Cons: The restaurant is very costly, much above the Swiss average.
Location: Did not explore much.
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. And I travel a lot around the world. The hotel is newly built, very well equipped, rooms are spacious and a very good view. The best part of the hotel is the extremely friendly staff be it the driver who picked us up from the station or the front desk or the staff in the hotel restaurant. The complimentary pick-up from St. Moritz train station is icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travellerfrom Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent hotel for vacations

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Indoor swimming pool
Location: Good location and things to do nearby
Very good hotel for vacations, good location, but lacking facilities such as an indoor swimming pool. Also a little remote from town and services and transport services finishing too early in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alex

Great Hotel... not so great restaurants.

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Great experience...great hotel with nice design and wonderful view. Very good breakfast. In front of the ski gondola. The only "but" is the food. Eating in the internal restaurants can be disappointing. The spa is nice but sometimes can be very crowned. I would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Great hotel, best part of the trip. Best breakfast ever, friendly staff. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

so macht st. moritz spass

Posted Feb 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
das hotel nira alpina ist ein hervorragendes hotel mit sehr freundlichem personal, das frühstücksbuffet ist sehr gut sowie auch das restaurant. besonders zuvorkomment sind die mitarbeiter an der rezeption, unkompliziert und sehr hilfsbereit, alles in allem ein hotel zum wiederkommen und der kaffee zum fühstück ist der beste im engadin!