Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Katrin from Sweden

A unique hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
I loved the surroundings and the hotel is absolutely stunning. I loved that everything is authentic and the hotel has a lot of history. The breakfast was great and the view from the dining hall was lovely. However there were two cats living in the hotel when I stayed there! I thought it was unusual and charming but unfortunately I'm also allergic to cats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hans-Peter from Zürich

Slow Mountain - Reise in eine entschleunigte Zeit

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel mit eigener Bergbahn! Hotel wie ein Museum aus einer früheren Zeit (vor ca. 100 Jahren) Zimmer sehr spartanisch. Betten sanierungsbedürftig. Balkon und Aussicht einmalig. Kostenloses Skigebiet gemäss Ausschreibung, nämlich einfach und gemütlich. Auch für Spaziergänger ein Erlebnis. Region im Ganzen aber für Geniesser empfehlenswert. Mondänes Leben und Einrichtungen in kleiner Distanz (mit Bergbahn und öV)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Frosty Reception

Posted Mar 15, 2015
When I arrived at reception after two flights and a three-hour train journey followed by an interesting funicular ascent, I was met with a very 'frosty' reception and told in a very rude manner that despite my reservation they didn't have a room for me and that I had to go back down to Davos Town and stay at the Hotel Europe which I am sure is a very pleasant hotel but ISNT the BergHotel. I protested very vigorously and after some altercation was grudgingly told that I could stay that night but that they weer full the next day. I contacted reception the next day and they had obviisly had time to rehink this and they told me I could stay but this all left a very sour taste .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thomas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Zimmerbewertung

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt hat uns sehr gefallen, leider hat das Zimmer sehr nach Rauch gestunken inkl. Kleiderschrank etc. Für den Zustand des Zimmers, stimmt der Preis nicht ganz - die Zimmerausstattung ist sehr alt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Isabelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Schweiz

Historisches Hotel mit bezauberdem Flair.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Grossartige Lage, Zimmer talseitig mit extrem toller Sicht; Frühstück hervorragend; Personal bemerkenswert freundlich und zuvorkommend.
Historisches Hotel mit !!! historischem !!! Ambiente. Wer modernen Luxus mit SchickiMicki erwartet, wird sicherlich enttäuscht. Dafür besticht das Hotel in seiner Ausstattung mit Charme und Beschaulichkeit. Wie überall, wer mehr bezahlt bekommt auch mehr. Die Standardzimmer sind gut - die Superior Doppelzimmer sind wirklich gross; es muss ja nicht grad das Kaiserzimmer sein. Zimmer, Betten und vor allem Bad sauber und gepflegt - halt eben historisch mit Drehknopfwasserhahn und altehrwürdigen Lavabos. Alles sehr ruhig und friedlich. Das Frühstück ist ausserordentlich reichhaltig, gepflegt, gut und bis zur letzten Minute sehr gut und reichlich geführt. Der Zimmerservice ist äusserst zuvorkommend und freundlich - wie das ganze Personal - und das in der Schweiz! Wir haben unsere Tage und den Zauber des Berges rundum genossen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christian from St. Gallen

Eine Reise Wert

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel an einmaliger Lage mit nostalgischen Flair. Gutes Konzept. Das Morgenessen war sehr reichhaltig.