Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great historic hotel for perfect skiing break

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Wonderful 3 night, four day ski break at Schweizerhof. Excellent and attentive staff, wonderful historic building but none of the stuffiness of similar establishments. We went without our kids but it was very clear they would have been welcome. Food was terrific and the wellness and swimming pool most relaxing. There was a hotel shuttle bus to the main lift station but we walked most days (10-12 mins) having left the skis and boots in the rental shop at the lift. We'll definitely be going back.... With our children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A beautiful hotel.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The hotel is very clean, elegant and the owner looks personally after your well being. The food is great.
The hotel is very elegant, the food is wonderful, the staff very attentive and there is so much to do that a few days are not enough. There are great walks on the mountains and beautiful walks to the nearby lake and the Rhine gorge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nfrom London

Ski trip

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Well kept hotel, with great service, close to all ski amenities. Great value for families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A och A

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Dresden

Schöne Landschaft, sehr angenehmes Hotel und Nepp

Posted Sep 25, 2011 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr angenehmes ruhiges Hotel (Schweizerhof), sehr freundlicher Service, sehr gute Küche und eine Atmosphäre zum Wohlfühlen. Das Hotel bietet alles, was man von einem 4 Sterne-Hotel erwartet. Jedoch: Jenseits des Hotels muss man sich auf Nepp einstellen. Ein Beispiel: Wir stellten 2 Tage vor Abreise einen fast platten Reifen an unserem PKW fest und riefen den lokalen Autoservice (Carrosserie Gartmann, 600 m vom Hotel entfernt) an, sagten, dass wir nicht ADAC-Mitglied sind und baten um eine ungefähre Preisangabe, wenn der Reifen vor dem Hotel aufgepumpt würde, wir mit dem PKW zur Garage fahren und dort der Reifen repariert würde. Es würden Kosten von ca. 35 SFR genannt. Wir gingen darauf ein. Am nächsten Tag wurde wie besprochen verfahren. Dauer: max. 5 Min. für das Aufpumpen des Reifens, 5 Min. für die Fahrt zur Werkstatt und 15 Min. für die Reparatur. Insgesamt war die Werkstatt also max. 30 Minuten beschäftigt. Dann wurde uns eine Rechnung von 130 SFR für Pannenhilfe + 35 SFR für die Reparatur des Reifens gestellt. Auf meinen Einwand hin, dass wir ein Angebot über 35 SFR hätten, erhielten wir die Antwort, dass dies eine falsche Auskunft eines Mitarbeiters sein und man auf dem Preis bestände. Auf meine Weigerung hin, den Preis zu akzeptieren, drohte man mir, die Luft aus den Reifen zu lassen. Ich bezahlte schließlich zähneknirschend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Apr 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel, extremely friendly and helpful staff, great food and well-being facilities. Convenient location plus frequent shuttle/bus service to the Flims gondola. Will not hesitate to be back.