Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Schöner Familienausflug in den Schnee

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Lage, Service, Kinderclub, Pool, Bar
Cons: Mehr Auswahl beim Abendessen
Location: Davos, Berge, Schnee, Schlitteln, Wandern
Schlittel fahren, entspannen, Schnee und Berge geniessen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Frankfurt

Sehr komfortables Hotel am Ortsrand von Davos

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Garage für PKW, WLAN, Essen, Pool
Cons: Drinks an der Bar könnten ein tick günstiger sein
Location: Ortsrand von Davos
Das Hotel selbst ist absolute Spitze. Frühstück ist reichhaltig. Als Abendessen gibt es ein 4-gängiges Menu - ebenfalls auf hohem Niveau. Zum Ortskern von Davos sind es etwa 10-15 Minuten zu Fuß. Solange es nicht regnet lässt sich das aber gut laufen. Es gibt wohl auch einen Bus aber den haben wir nie genutzt. WLAN funktioniert tadellos und schnell. Man kann im Hotel Euro in CHF wechseln. Die Hotelbar ist gemütlich und hat viele Getränke und sehr umfangreiche Snacks bis 23 Uhr. Leider sind die Preise dort aber schon recht hoch... wobei generell Davos kein billiges Pflaster ist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top-Hotel in Davos

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Wir waren 4 Tage zum Mountainbiken in Davos und haben in einem Classic Zimmer übernachtet. Der Empfang war sehr freundlich. Wir konnten kostenlos im hoteleigenen Parkhaus parken, welches auch einen abgeschlossenen Abstellraum für Fahrräder hatte. Hervorzuheben ist, dass es im ganzen Hotel kostenloses Wlan gibt. Die Zimmer haben alle einen Balkon und sind ausreichend groß. Der Wellness Bereich hat uns sehr gut gefallen, es ist ein Hallenbad, 2 Saunen, ein Dampfbad und ein schöner Relax Raum mit kostenlosem Wasser und Obst vorhanden. Das Frühstück war sehr vielfältig. Es gab gute Brötchen, eine Auswahl an frischen Säften und frisch zubereitetes Rührei und Pancakes. Insgesamt hat uns der Aufenthalt im Sheraton Davos sehr gut gefallen und wir werden sicher wieder kommen. Das Hotel ist absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge, England

Stunning Hotel, if only we had a longer stay

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything,
Cons: Hard to improve perfection.
Location: Unfortunately, no time to explore the local area
Stayed at the Sheraton Davos for one night on our drive to Florence, I only wish we had booked a longer stay in Davos. On arrival it would seem our booking was lost/cancelled for some strange reason, but there were no issues at all, the reception lady was very very apologetic, and the room was sorted. The room was amazing, ample room to relax, and rest, whilst the view from the balcony was fantastic, we had a late bar meal and drinks, again, no issues even after nine in the evening and again, the bar keep was very polite and friendly. The following morning, breakfast was very well presented, more choice than you can list. Overall we will definitely be looking to travel back to Davos to explore a bit more very soon, and regret not spending longer there this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brigittefrom Baldham

schönes Hotel, ruhige Lage

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Das Personal war superfreundlich und zuvorkommend.
Es gab eigentlich nichts wirklich zu kritisieren. Das Zimmer war ein bisschen klein (Dachschräge), aber für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend und es war ein Sonderangebotspreis, also sicher nicht das beste Zimmer im Haus. Das Personal war sehr zuvorkommend und freundlich, sowohl an der Rezeption als auch im Restaurant. Restaurant war sehr teuer. Das Essen ist gut, aber die Preise auch für die Schweiz überzogen (46.- SFR für ein Zürcher Geschnetzeltes, 38.- SFR für Spaghetti mit Shrimps, 66.- SFR für Chateaubriand). Nächstes Mal würde ich eher auswärts essen gehen. Ansonsten alles gut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terofrom Zürich

Posted Feb 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable high-end hotel on the edge of the Davos Village. Great superior rooms (Classic rooms are not available with King/Queen beds and are rather small), great breakfast! Convenient shuttle service to Parsenn and Jakobshorn ski resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eugenefrom Singapore

Mixed Review

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great staff who went out of the way to answer our queries. Nice quiet location but the problem was that getting to the main activity areas were a hassle after dark (bus services dropped the frequency). Complementary Wifi was a huge problem with frequent down periods and no access in the rooms. Rooms were a wee bit old but very we'll maintained. Overall a mixed experience with the great staff compensating for the above flaws.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorenzfrom Zürich

Very nice place

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Super nice staff. Good breakfast. What else do you want ? :-)