Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom München

TOP-Hotel in Traumlage

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Das Hotel liegt wunderschön, die gesamte Atmosphäre ist angenehm, das umfangreiche Frühstücksbüffet gibt Kraft für den Tag.
Cons: Manche Zimmer, welche als hochwertig angeboten werden, erfüllen nicht immer die Erwartungen des Gastes!
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich zentral in Davos, auch als nicht Skifahrer kann man viel unternehmen
Wie alle Jahre verbrachten wir einige Tage in Davos, da unsere Tochter dort so gerne Ski fährt. Es waren wunderschöne Tage in einem TOP-Hotel in Traumlage. Die bisher bewohnten Standart-Zimmer waren schön, groß, hell, mit Balkon und schönem Blick. Dieses mal hat man uns angeblich ein schöneres Zimmer reserviert. Die beiden Räumen (Zimmer 319) wären eng, verwinkelt, ohne Balkon und die Raumhöhe war extrem niedrig.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Konstanz

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Super Hotel. Wir waren am Silvester da. Wir wurden jeden Tag von der Piste hin gebracht und abgeholt. Gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rahulfrom London

This hotel was fantastic

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I spent my honeymoon and 40th birthday at the hotel in Davos and the staff (especially the manager) couldn't have been more hospitable and helpful. A special thank you for making my trip there a special one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear R., Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We are glad, that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ScottishJ5from Sydney

Great htel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fantastic. From the outside a throwback to days gone by and on the inside a modern, clean and friendly hotel. The one downside was that the single bed, in my single room, was a bit small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Belvédère! Thank you for sharing the information. The Belvédère team hopes to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Luxury Hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Really nice hotel in the centre of Davos. Great friendly staff to go the extra mile, perfect rooms with a great view of the mountains and an awesome breakfast buffet. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2014 by Richter, Hotel Management
Dear M., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Belvédère! Please come and visit us again, soon! Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bedfordshire, UK

Overnight stop in Davis

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the staff was superb and the attention we received during our stay.
Cons: Free WiFi would be the only improvement that would make any stay more helpful as searches could be made on the area.
Location: The location was slightly out of the main town but the location gave superb views of the old town up the valley and free bus passes were provided to g
We stopped at Davos on our way from Lake Como back to the UK. Th weather had been terrible travelling through rain so the lovely welcome we received from reception cheered us up as well as the offer of a drink of juice. The room was lovely and the hotel spa was perfect for some exercise in the pool and sauna to ease the aches if travelling. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lounge was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The food was very good but a little expensive. When we checked out we received bottles if water for our onward journey which was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2014 by Richter, Hotel Management
Dear P., Thank you for the positive review of our hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions! We are pleased, that the Belvédère was the right decision for your Davos stay! Please come and visit us again soon. Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pomrougefrom France

Très bel hôtel

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Haut de gamme. Accueil parfait. La chambre très grande avec un salon refaite à neuf était très agréable avec une belle terrasse. Le petit déjeuner en buffet est complet et excellent. Etoiles méritées.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Chère Madame, Cher Monsieur, Nous vous remmercions pour l'avis formidable que vous avez laissé sur notre hôtel! Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez tellement apprécié votre séjour et nous espérons de vous revoir très bientôt. Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations respectueuses. Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
by away without the kidsfrom UK

Excellent, good value

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Most enjoyable stay at Steigenberger hotel. Excellent service, very welcoming, especially Alexj on reception who answered all our questions in excellent English. The hotel is in a quiet location, at the top of the town, about 15 mins walk from the station, across the road from a park and about 1 mile from Davos lake. The free breakfast was excellent including salmon, prosecco etc. Omelettes were freshly made to order by the chef. The pool and spa are excellent. The hotel seemed good value especially compared to hotels in other parts of Switzerland of a similar price. The free mini bar with water, beer and coke was an added bonus. Many thanks to all the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Bettina, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for taking the time and sharing your impressions. Wed hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stuttgart

Super Lager, toller Service

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Lage, Service
Perfekte Lage. Als Teilnehmer des Swiss Alpine habe ich das frühe (Sonder-) Frühstück (ab 4 Uhr) und die Nähe zum Sportzentrum sehr geschätzt. Das Hotelteam ist sehr zuvorkommend, der Saunabereich einwandfrei.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2014 by Richter, Hotel Management
Lieber J., Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Hotel gegeben haben. Es freut mich, dass alles zu Ihrer Zufriedenheit war. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen! Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Tina Heide Hotelmanager ad interim