Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Deutschland

Ganz ok. Netter Service. Nichts Besonderes

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Hotel 80er Jahre Style. Eher altmodisch. Freundlicher Service! Wellness max durchschnittlich. Raucher Bar. Hotel stinkt teilweise bis ins Zimmer (1. Stock). Alles in allem ok aber mehr nicht
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom w

Mycket god service

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Ett fantastiskt rum och lika fantastisk terrass. Personalen var mycket service minded. Rekommenderas absolut.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Südafrikanerfrom J-Bay

Gute Lage und Service perfekt

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wir erhielten einen kostenlosen Zimmer-Upgrade. Inclusive Package für Davos und Umgebung, sehr gut. Leider hatten wir nur eine Nacht gebucht und konnten nur weinig von dem Angebot benutzen. Schatzalpbahn und kleine Wanderung, war jedoch ein schöner Ausflug. Mit dem Hotel waren wir sehr zufrieden, schönes Zimmer, angenehmer Empfang und sehr gutes Frühstück mit Prosecco. Wir kommen wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andrew Palmerfrom UK

Great bar and restaurant

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, located just as you enter Davos and about 15-20 mins walk from the centre of town. Rooms are basic but very clean and comfortable (as with most decent Swiss hotels) and the hotel has a great bar and a couple of restaurant choices - the one that does Fondue and steak on a stone is highly recommended but was full the night we were there. However, they let us order from that menu in one of their other restaurants which was excellent service and the breakfast is nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Sehr erholsam und mit toller Atmosphäre

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Das Abend essen und die Terrasse - vor allem für das Frühstück, hell und angenehm.
Cons: Ei wenig Einführung beim Fondus :-) was gibt es alles, was kommt automatisch nach, was nicht, etc.
Location: Es liegt toll an den Hauptwanderwegen für Winter-Spaziergänge und nahe der Parsenn-Bahn
Das Hotel macht einen sehr guten Eindruck: schön eingerichtet in guter Lage, mit etwas verwinkelten Gängen aber dafür schön ruhig. Der Service war toll - das Preis-/Leistungs-Verhältnis war gut, wenn auch leider etwas teuer, allerdings für die Schweiz gut im Rahmen. Toll war auch das Essen - in urigem Rahmen ein klassiches Fondue. Sehr gut !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maxfrom Walnut Creek

Good hotel at reasonable price in Davos

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located, with a very nice restaurant. The only thing that I don't like, is that the main bar allows smokers (no matter if there's a non smokers lounge, but without the nice mood of the bar).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

CLOSE to Davos Dorf and Parsenn

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cute hotel, nice restaurants, convenient to Davos Dorf and to Parsenn. Big rooms and nice views of the city. Quiet and cozy with sauna/jacuzzi/steam room perfect after a ski day. Will recommend to friends and will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shivani

Friendly staff and great location

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Conveniently located with less than a 5-min walk from Davos Dorf railway station, well maintained hotel with friendly staff and clean (though small) rooms. Had lunch at the bar and the staff was very attentive and service was great. The staff at reception were more than happy to answer the many questions we had. Great place to stay if you plan on exploring Davos or connecting to the Glacier Express.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A McGovern

comfort after a long day's skiing

Posted Feb 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
On the edge of town (Dorf), spacious spotless rooms, excellent restaurant, and a cosy bar. Quick trudge to the Parsenn lift, or take a bus. For other nightlife, one does need to go Platz however.