Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good one night stop

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Price
Nice hotel. Centrally located near bus and train station. Great beds and breakfast in the morning. Bit pricey for what you get.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CHRIS from AYR

CENTRAL HOTEL USED AS BASE TO EXPLORE AREA.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: CLEAN,TIDY,MODERN FEEL TO HOTEL AND ROOMS.FOUND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL.GOOD BUFFET BREAKFAST ROOM.
Cons: IDEALLY I LIKE TEA/COFFEE MAKING FACILITIES IN MY ROOM BUT THERE IS A COMPUTER LOUNGE ON FLOOR ONE WTH GOOD TEA/COFFEE FACILITIES.NO BBC ON TV.
Location: A VERY CENTRAL HOTEL.A SHORT WALK IN ONE DIRECTION TAKES YOU INTO THE HEART OF THE OLD TOWN,IN THE OTHER DIRECTION IT'S A FEW MINUTES TO RAIL STATION.
USED THIS HOTEL AS A BASE TO EXPLRE THE CITY AND SURROUNDING AREA AND IT SERVED THAT PURPOSE WELL.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by The Whites from Stony Stratford, UK

Good Hotel In An Excellent Location

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to station, friendliness and cleanliness. Very good night's sleep in a lovely, spacious room. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to old town, restaurants and bars. Does get quiet at night and especially on a Sunday. Railway station less than 10 minutes and an easy walk.
We chose to stay at this hotel whilst on a rail journey around Switzerland and was not disappointed. The hotel is well situated in a pedestrian precinct and a 10 minute walk from the railway station. There are restaurants, bars and a supermarket near by. On arrival the receptionist (Tracey??) was very helpful (and with very good English too). The hotel has free tea and coffee making facilities in the dedicated lounge area, along with a free internet computer and free Wi-Fi in the bedrooms. The bedroom was nice and roomy, looking like it had been recently re-furbished, along with a very nice bathroom. Breakfast was excellent and substantial, with plenty of choice. We could not fault the hotel and actually found it just the same when we returned later in the week after a trip on the Bernina Express for a stay in Tirano. We left one rucksack at reception whilst we went to Tirano and it was placed in our room on our return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Brisbane

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Friendly, old-fashioned courtesy and service from the staff.
Cons: Beds could be more soft and comfortable.
Location: Stayed overnight to catch the Bernina Express, well worth doing.
Convenient and clean. Large rooms, but beds a bit firm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vitiello

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Very central and close to the station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mike Olivo from Toronto

Great value

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really liked the service, good value all around. Exactly what you would expect in a comfort inn chain hotel. Basic, but clean and comfortable. Affordable, breakfast is continental but good! Perfect if you don't want to break the bank and do things on a budget in pricey Switzerland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by YQ from Paris, France

No complaints.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Close to the train/bus station. Friendly and helpful staff. Good complementary breakfast. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Chur

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance from train station. Great staff, extremely helpful, great restaurants around the hotel, and their breakfast was one of the best I had in Europe