Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good experience during our stay Cortes hotel staff lot of added amenities in the hotel price including the minibar and centrally located hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great night at St Moritz

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Love the hotel. Breakfast was very good with different varieties.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Close to shopping - we would recommend.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping.
Cons: Add air conditioning - this is needed in July.
Location: Shopping - easy walking distance to trains.
Super friendly staff - they were willing to call to make arrangements for day trips for us - right down to the train times. Clean hotel. Great restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The best choice in St. Moritz

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Great location. The hotel staff went out of their way everyday to help us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from London

Great location

Posted Jan 24, 2014
A pleasant stay. Location in centre of town. Not far from the station- they will collect and drop off on request- and a short walk to the Cresta Run. Room clean and comfortable. Staff attentive if a little cold at first. Overall good and we will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suryakant from Munbai

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ll strongly recommend this hotel. Location service hospitality wi fi mini bar(complimentary) all excellent.as a matter of fact can't ask for more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jo from Wetton, Staffordshire DE6, UK

Professional and pleasant service

Posted Jul 19, 2013
Pros: Really pleasant and professional staff, location in town.
Cons: Size of room was a little small but this wasn't really significant as we only stayed one night.
Location: Centre of town. No views of lake or mountains but a great location for strolling the town and a 10 min walk maximum to the lake.
We stayed at the Crystal for one night arriving after a long train journey. We jumped into a taxi to take us up to the hotel which is in the centre of the town and drove passed the hotel's own taxi which was waiting and would have taken us on the 5min trip had we asked in advance, something to remember in future. We were greeted pleasantly by the doorman and our bag taken into reception were we were warmly welcomed, with details of the hotel's amenities and breakfast given in perfect English. Our bag was already in our room by the time we arrived there. The room was of an adequate size, decorated in a traditional swiss style with carved pine furniture and red and white soft furnishings. Circulation space was limited but there were a couple of chairs and a small table. The bathroom provided a shower over the bath along with plenty of bathroom goodies, towels and robes. It was extremely warm on the evening of our stay and St Moritz was very quiet except late in the night when some young revellers woke us up as they were returning home via the pedestrian way below our room as we had the window open, no airconditioning. However this would not put us off staying again as the central location made it great to stroll around town. The breakfast buffet was good and staff attentive. On check out we were able to leave our bag for a few hours as we were catching an afternoon train and again this was handled pleasantly and efficiently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service was fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JVW from Tampa

Convenient to Ski Lift and Bus and right down town

Posted Mar 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is right in the middle of downtown. Walk up hill to one ski lift or take bus to other ski areas. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are half furnished in Swiss style woods. Rooms are too hot and can not regulate temperature. If you open window then noise from street and people from bars at night keep you up. Pillows are too flat. Breakfast is very basic, nothing special. Hotel is clean and as i said great down town location. Just drink a lot to pass out at night so you don't notice room being too hot, noise outside and the flat pillows.