Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Hilton Garden Inn was very modern and the facilities excellent. The Staff helped make the stay perfect and between them spoke several languages.
Cons: Nothing at this stage
Location: The hotel was in the town centre and the number 7 bus to the mountain activities pulled up just outside the door.
Although we only had 1 night in Davos, the Hilton Garden Inn was the right choice. The hotel was one of the highlights of a 5 week tour of Europe. Usual Hilton standards with very helpful staff who went out of their way to help us organise mountain biking sessions the following morning. We had a wonderful breakfast included and there was ample underground parking. We had free WIFI with good speed and access which is a must these days. We were in walking distance to one mountain char lift and on a direct bus route to the other and on the main street for shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie from Canada

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Just upgraded and reopened last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beny from New york

Amazing stay!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay in the Hilton since we read the great reviews. We were very happy with our choice!!! The rooms are not so big but they are really nice and clean and the service is outstanding (they have great service even late at night!). If you're looking to stay in a modern (American) hotel Hilton is you're choice!!! (They give you a fridge but it does not really keep the food cool, we put in food and found it the next day moldy! We did complain but they said that its made for beverage but that didn't seem to work for beverage... But they did tell us that we could put it in the fridge in the kitchen in a bag but it didn't work for us..) It is a OUTSTANDING hotel to stay!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from CH-Winterthur

Sehr gut Lage nahe zum Zentrum (Davos-Platz).

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Die Kosten für den Parkplatz in der Tiefgarage sind von mir aus gesehen zu hoch mit Fr. 25.- pro Tag. Da die Parkplätze für die Hotelgäste eine eigene Zufahrt haben, sollte es möglich sein einen tieferen Tarif zu verlangen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Chester, Cheshire West and Chester, UK

Great Hotel for short break- Family Friendly

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: The Staff, The location and the breakfast.
Cons: Car park charges - not excessive but used to free parking as diamond member.
Location: Central and easy to find
Great hotel - and good value, all staff extremely pleasant and helpful, special mention for Elizabeth on Reception who is a credit to this Hilton for get willingness to help and any questions always met with a knowledgeable answer and a smile. Great breakfast lots of choices hot and cold including waffles etc. Hotel is central for all things in Davos including the train station, during the summer months there is a free pass to use all gondolas and trains in Davos and Klosters - these are arranged at reception- only negative observation is the charge for car park( normally free at other Hilton's for Diamond members)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Phil from UK

Hilton luxury with mountain views

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: Quality of rooms
We recently stayed here for four nights. The hotel was opened at the end of last year and has a very new and modern feel. The room was large and very comfortable. The air conditioning worked well as did the free Wi-Fi. There are tea & coffee making facilities as well as an iron and ironing board. Every room has a private balcony with table and chairs and some rooms have great views of the town and the surrounding mountains. The room doesn’t have a mini bar but there is a fridge which you can fill with food and drinks from the nearby supermarket or the hotel pantry. The pantry area by the reception offers food and drinks and also microwave meals such as pastas and lasagne at reasonable prices. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of hot food to choose from as well as breads and cereals. The hotel is on the main road that links Davos Platz with Davos Dorf, there is a bus stop outside the hotel and the frequent bus service makes it easy to get into either village and to the train station. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again without question.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rune

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jeannette from switzerland

good

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: the nice and clean hotelroom, the staff at the front desk.
Cons: kitchen food in the evening. the price for parking are to high
Location: everything
the hotel is very good situated between davos-dorf and davos-platz. the rooms are very nice. the breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choice. I would not recommend the restaurant in the hotel. our food was quit cold, also the plates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amyloo from Portsmouth, UK

Modern, comfortable hotel in Davos

Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed one night in summer, found this to be a lovely new clean and modern hotel with very nice room and good location in Davos, which is a bit spread out anyway. The breakfast was really nice, so good to have some hot food having lived off cold meat and cheese everywhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hilton from Davos

Very nice newer property

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice property and location. Only issue was the AC even set to 18 the room at best only cooled to 23. Staff reported this was as cold as the room can get and nothing further can be done. This was not a major issue at night its cool enough out to allow cool air in from outside. And most of the time at this location in the non summer months you would not need the AC at all. I would recommend and stay here again.