Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

A Great Hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The Hilton Garden Inn was very modern and the facilities excellent. The Staff helped make the stay perfect and between them spoke several languages.
Cons: Nothing at this stage
Location: The hotel was in the town centre and the number 7 bus to the mountain activities pulled up just outside the door.
Although we only had 1 night in Davos, the Hilton Garden Inn was the right choice. The hotel was one of the highlights of a 5 week tour of Europe. Usual Hilton standards with very helpful staff who went out of their way to help us organise mountain biking sessions the following morning. We had a wonderful breakfast included and there was ample underground parking. We had free WIFI with good speed and access which is a must these days. We were in walking distance to one mountain char lift and on a direct bus route to the other and on the main street for shopping etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny from Nelmar

Amazing!

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and comfortable beds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Denis from Oslo

Properly located nice hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms, new furniture (hotel is brand new as well), nice spa area, friendly service - all together I enjoyed my accommodation here. Definitely will stay in Hilton Garden Inn on my next visit to Davos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from San Francisco

Well appointed, great value

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the hotel is in the middle of town, it's right by a bus stop, so very easy to get to either train station or the Parsenn. Spacious room, well appointed. Didn't have dinners there, but breakfast is very good. As others have noted, this isn't your average Garden Inn, it's more upmarket. Definitely very good value for money. Friendly and efficient staff. If I had to find fault somewhere, the English language TV channels leave a lot to be desired, unless you want 24 hour news. Otherwise a great place to stay - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel. Nice and new. Spotless. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ewa from Brighton UK

Right in the centre of town

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location between the 2 main ski areas bus stop almost outside the door (great not having to lug your ski gear far), good ski room to dry your boots etc, small gym, sauna, decent buffet breakfast, helpful staff. Good pizzeria nearby, also a bowling alley next door, great to go there between skiing and dinner. The room size was fine for 3 of us (2 adults, one 13-year-old on a sofa-bed), though we found the double bed a bit small as we're used to a king-size, but it was okay. It would probably be a bit much to have 2 kids in there. The room was very quiet (we were on the top - 4th - floor, had a bit of a view of the slopes). My only small complaint would be that there aren't enough places to hang 3 large towels in the bathroom to dry them out properly - the 2 small wall hooks by the door were practically useless. So if that's the only negative, it's not bad going! We also requested no room service, which was complied with, unlike other hotels we've stayed in where you come back and they've whisked away the towels you've only used once - despite claiming to have an environmentally-friendly policy. So all in all, a big thumbs up for the Davos Hilton Garden Inn!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice and comfortable rooms. Bar staff could have been a little more friendly but overall good hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bonnie from Canada

Hilton Garden Inn Davos

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Just upgraded and reopened last year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Beny from New york

Amazing stay!!!!

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay in the Hilton since we read the great reviews. We were very happy with our choice!!! The rooms are not so big but they are really nice and clean and the service is outstanding (they have great service even late at night!). If you're looking to stay in a modern (American) hotel Hilton is you're choice!!! (They give you a fridge but it does not really keep the food cool, we put in food and found it the next day moldy! We did complain but they said that its made for beverage but that didn't seem to work for beverage... But they did tell us that we could put it in the fridge in the kitchen in a bag but it didn't work for us..) It is a OUTSTANDING hotel to stay!!!!