Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pretty good in terms of location,WiFi...

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: quiet, clean, comfortable.
Cons: may be add a coffee pot in room
Location: old town, transport, stations.
staff were helpful, location is good near train station and old town..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by E from Washington, DC

One night in Chur

Posted May 27, 2014
Pleasant hotel, great location and staff. We spent only one night, but would consider using again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by criz from london

Nice hotel

Posted May 18, 2014
Nice hotel, bit outdated, food is delicious. 10 minutes from the train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suisse

It's basic hotel. Clean but old.

Posted May 5, 2014
I expected more for what we paid. Clean but curtains were dusty. Very old facility. Breakfast was included. Which was helpful. Good location. It was directly behind the church so woke me up at 6:00 am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SeasonedTravelr from Chicago, IL USA

Clean hotel, good location, walk to/from Train.

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Pros: Clean, easy to walk to. The restaurant in the hotel on the ground level was very good and reasonably priced.
Cons: There seems to be a music studio located next door which played LOUD Alpine Horns for hours in the late afternoon, which was a bit annoying.
Location: Old Town is very convenient to walk around.
Needed a reasonably priced hotel for one night that we could access to/from Chur main train station. This was fine. Located in Old Town which was optimal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from S

Great bargain in an expensive corner of the world

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Such a great place to stay! Not opulent but a pleasant destination
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Veilchen26 from London

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Victor M. Cassidz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New York City

Posted Sep 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The elevator malfunctioned when I left and my luggage was carried down the stais by the hotel personnel. Breakfast was not good every day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeanne from RI

September stop of 2 nights

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Pros: In older part of town, close to historic buildings. Nice selection in breakfast room. Hotel restaurant next door had reasonably priced food.
Cons: Church across street started ringing clock bells at 6 am! Not the hotel's fault! But a handy alarm if you get up early as we did!
Location: Not an overly long walk from train station, easy to find. Historic part of town, small shops in neighborhood and larger upscale store nearby.
Checked in for 2 night stay, during tour around Switzerland's southern/central areas. Took a day trip by train from here to Tirano, Italy, via Bernina Express. We had an early train to catch; breakfast room opened early and it was less than a 10 minute easy walk to the train station. The hotel's restaurant was next door, and the food was reasonably priced and had regional type food. Especially enjoyed the chicken with paprika/cream sauce. Hotel and restaurant staff were very nice and spoke English readily.