Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Thank-you for recommending 'Hotel Edelweiss'!

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot speak more highly of 'Hotel Edelweiss', Davos-Dorf, Switzerland. From the start very friendly and helpful service, from all involved, and the hotel itself, very spotless clean. This is in such very great contrast to the other hotel that you recommended in Kolkata, 'Flavours Inn'. I think that it would be a good idea, if you send an anonymous female member of your staff, to stay at Flavours Inn, Kolkata, for about three to four days. 'Favours Inn, I feel would be a more apt name(?!) + don't think that those involved with the running of Flavours Inn, would like any female member of their family, to stay there alone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel for skiing in Davos

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good continental breakfast before hitting the slopes. 15min walk to the train at the bottom of the Parsenn ski area or alternatively 5 min by bus. Simple but clean cosy rooms. Friendly and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jesse

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Helena Holm from Lucerne

Professional and service minded staff

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had booked a budget room for two. When we arrived it was only equipped for one person but that was a quick fix. Sharing bathroom and toilet is not ideal but for the price we paid it was alright. Room was clean and fresh and the breakfast and reception area was splendid. I would recommend others to go to this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2014 by Your Hosts, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs Holm Thank you very much for your great feedback. Each low season we are renovating a part of the hotel. For the coming winter season 2014/15, we will replace our budget rooms with new spacious and modern Deluxe rooms. Our breakfast buffet is varied and offers regional as well as homemade products. Did you know that we produce our own cheese? You can encounter our three cows while hiking in the Alps in Summer. We hope to welcome you again soon at the Hotel Edelweiss in Davos. Your Hosts Arabelle Sutter & Tom Umiker
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Karla from Vancouver

basic but very comfortable

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
staff were very helpful and friendly; the hotel was kept clean and in good repair in spite of being an old building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Swiss Character with warm hospitality.

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Pros: Awesome hot water
Cons: Spotty wifi
Location: Up the hill from the convention center. Easy walk
Excellent hotel. Older building that has been remodeled. Friendly and competent staff. Breakfast simple but elegant. Dinners superb and while expensive fairly priced by Davos standards. Wifi was a bit spotty, my only complaint.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ingmar.

close to ski slopes

Posted Mar 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I moved to "Edelweiss" for one extra day skiing after a week business trip where I stayed in a different Davos hotel. "Edelweiss" had much better rates than extending my previous hotel for one day. I was very positively surprised: I got upgraded from budget to standard, staff was very friendly, breakfast was awesome - in short much better than the other, more expensive hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

vv small rooms

Posted Dec 21, 2012
good, reasonable priced but vv small rooms good, reasonable priced but vv small rooms good, reasonable priced but vv small rooms good, reasonable priced but vv small rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Veronique

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with my stay. The staff were courteous and the room was pleasant and comfortable. The view from our balcony was the best part. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Balcony is the best bit of the room.

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: Wonderful views from spacious balcony
Cons: Some bits retro but good quality
Location: 10 minutes walk up from main lift
In October, we were given free lift passes so great for alpine walks. A short walk to the main lift. There is a slight retro "sanitorium" feel to the place - but sitting on our spacious balcony with a wonderful view certainly made me feel better. Good set evening meal in the restaurant and a good breakfast.