Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Buddy from Texas

Good service but overpriced for location

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant service was poor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard & Samantha from Austin TX

Hotel Piz in St. Moritz SW

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice upscale and friendly atmosphere. Managers were extremely courteous and helpful. Breakfast was the only meal we ate and was very appealing and good to eat. I highly recommend this hotel for this time of year (early May). Within walking distance of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, bad customer service

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Freshly furnished
Cons: Customer service
Hotel is clean, well-furnished and comfortable. Unfortunately having paid for a superior room with balcony with a third person surcharge we were given a room with no balcony. Asked for room with balcony - none available that could accommodate a third bed. Asked for a reduction in the room price - not given. In Switzerland it seems that the customer is not always right!! We had dinner in the hotel, and the service was extremely patchy. Long waits for drinks - food orders came at different times. I would recommend not recommend paying more for a room upgrade - but basically it is a decent place to stay in an pricey resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butler's from Tewantin Australia

Comfortable,clean,good location

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Very good breakfast. Good views from balcony and very tasteful decor in our room.
Cons: The light in the passage downstairs leading to the elevator and the rooms needs to be on at all times and not on a sensor.
Good location to lake and walking distance to shops and train station. When we arrived the wrong room had been booked but this was promptly rectified and we were even upgraded. Excellent staff, helpful and friendly. After a long day of travelling it was nice to order a pizza from downstairs to take to our our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Walter Love from London

Well located, great design

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were worried it might be located a bit far from the centre of town, but the bus stops literally right in front of the hotel and takes you straight to the St Moritz ski area and train station. It's also on the right side of town to take the bus 20 min in the other direction to the Corvatsch ski area, which is lovely and definitely worth visiting. So all in all, the perfect location! Some of the staff were a bit frosty and the bathrooms were small, but the design is fab, everything is like new, food was great, bedrooms were large and comfortable and the spa is super too. Would definitely recommend it for skiers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by EJ from NYC

Hotel Piz is definitely not the pits

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
You really can't go wrong with any place in St. Moritz, but the hotel is nice and in a location that is walkable to the train station. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is very nice. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mountains

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Clean and comfortable with friendly staff. It has a cosey, friendly bar and the restaurant was very good.
Location: location was walking distance from the lake front. The no 3 bus takes you to and from the station with a bus stop outside the hotel. Co-Op nearby.
A beautiful location. The trip up the Muottas Murgal was excellent for views over valleys, towns and lakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean but very expensive for the type of hotel.