Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne from Shanghai, China

Great hotel for active people and families

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: The staff and the hotel's wonderful terrace with great views of the mountains
I stayed at the Saratz for 3 nights with my 3 teenagers and we all thorougly enjoyed it. The staff was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make us all happy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place for families nestled in the Swiss Alps

Posted Jun 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
My husband and I went with our daughter, her husband and their children, ages one and three years old. The Saratz is a wonderful multigenerational retreat. Great facilities for kids, even a special buffet table for kids at breakfast, and an indoor pool, and a fantastic indoor playspace. Also, gorgeous outdoor play area with trampoline, climbing structure, swings, seesaw, and more. The hotel is sophisticated, with stunning views, and a superbly welcoming staff. Great hiking and other outdoor adventures which the children can also enjoy. The hotel's park is beautiful, a delight for kids and adults. Also, great shopping and walking in Pontrsina. We look forward to returning to this magical place! Perfect family place, while retaining sophistication and charm in a setting of unparalleled beauty. You do not have to sacrifice great food and serenity to travel with kids at the Saratz.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Glenview, Il

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 2, 2011
The location is perfect and the staff was wonderful...they helped us with directions, getting delayed luggage and storing ski items...nothing was ever a bother! The food is wonderful, location terrific and the pool setting was just beautiful. We will definitely stay there again when we go back to that area. The area around hotel is very pretty and there are easily accessible non-ski options!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel Saratz in Pontresina - hiking and biking

Posted Aug 23, 2010 on Hotels.com
The biking trail was great. We rented free mountain bikes from Saratz hotel and biked to the base of the Roseg Glacier, along a glacial melt stream.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Zurich, Switzerland

Great hotel, great location, great views. One of the best in the Engadin!!

Posted Aug 4, 2010
Stayed two nights with my wife in summer 2010 Great hotel, great location, great views to the glaciers and Bernina mountains, great breakfast buffet, very friendly staff. Very nice garden / outdoor area with outdoor (plus indoor swimming pool). Free wireless internet. Rooms towards south have great views. Can think of anything negative, except that the hotel is not cheap. The hotel has (I believe) not 5 stars (but 4 or 4.5). I wonder why? One of the nicest hotels we sayed in. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Hotel Saratz in Pontresina- close to St. Moritz

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located with public transport, restaurants, coops within walking distance. St. Moritz is 10-15 minutes by bus. Hotel provides pick/drop facility on request. Also provided us with a pass providing free access to buses/train/cable car in the area, which was very convenient. The hotel facilities -swimming pool, steam, sauna, tennis court, etc -kept us busy on rainy days or when we just wanted to relax. They had a wide variety in breakfast. We had booked South facing rooms, which gave us a view of the entrance of the hotel, with a side view of the snow covered peaks. The sound of water from a nearby stream was nice.The North facing rooms would have a better view. The staff was extremely hospitable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Point Lookout

Elegant and Casual

Posted Nov 12, 2009 on Hotels.com
We combined a business trip with some down-time and chose Hotel Saratz for its location and price. A family-friendly retreat that also offers couples a chance to relax. Original building dates to about 1859 and the new, modern section was added in 1996. Hotel has a lovely spa area with pool and sauna. Two dining rooms: one offers light fare and the other is pricier and more elegant. The area in November is basically "off season", so there are very few businesses open for shopping. But enjoy the hotel as a retreat for rest and relaxation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Oct 4, 2009 on Hotels.com
The hotel is ideally situated for summer activities in the St. Moritz area. The staff was extremely polite and helpful and the room was very comfortable. Rooms looking south are definitively worth their value, as they provide a delightful view of the Roseg glacier. We ate in 3 of the 4 hotel restaurants. The food was acceptable, but we found one of them, "La Court", terribly over-priced. On the other hand, the daily buffet breakfast, served in the main dining room, was very complete, with many options to choose from. This was our first visit to the St. Moritz area. If we return to St. Moritz, we will have this hotel, and Pontresina, as our first option for looking where to stay.