Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M&R from Montreux

Perfect ski vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We know St.Moritz very well from numerous previous visits, but this was the best hotel experience so far. Where to start? The staff goes out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The Spa was a great highlight after an exhausting day skiing. The breakfast offers a rich choice of dishes, though mostly Western ones. We particularly liked the selection of fresh juices which not every 5-star hotel offers. Bottom line: we will go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theo from London

Top top service.

Posted Feb 11, 2013
Pros: The free chauffeur service at all times. And the exceptional breakfast.
Cons: The views.
Absolutely spotless service. The chauffeurs were top. The breakfast is not to be missed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
Would love to go back, but food is very expensive, Beautiful surroundings, very good service, deserves a 5 ratings and the gym was the best part for me as they had the latest most modern equipments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Worth every penny!

Posted Jun 25, 2011
The hotel is truly 5 star quality. Beautiful location, elegant hotel, helpful staff, and one of the best breakfast buffets I've ever experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Amazing experience!!

Posted Apr 5, 2011
It was my first time in St.Moritz and I will never forget! The hotel was the best! Everything was perfect! Next time I will stay there, for sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

great spa...without a jacuzzi, though

Posted Mar 12, 2011
This is a beautiful hotel in very close proximity to one of the main gondolas of the St. Moritz area ski resort. The staff and facilities are top notch. I found the restaurants to be quite pricey for the quality of food/wine...and that is relative to the rest of St. Moritz. The hotel is famous for its spa, but given the absence of an outdoor or indoor jacuzzi, it was moderately disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Kempinski Grand Hotel in St. Moritz

Posted Oct 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds and furnishings. We were there for just one night passing through on motorcycles with 2 other couples. The Spa was fantastic and gorgeous. We enjoyed the Bar area with our friends. The Buffet breakfast was fantastic and could have satisfied even the most particular diner. The location was easy to find and close to the main city. The Staff at reception were friendly and helpful. We weren't as happy with the staff in the dining room, but we managed to laugh about it!! We would definitely return!!