Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nevena from Buckinghamshire, England

Fantastic service, great location, top hotel!

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very pleased with our stay in the Nira Alpina, couldn't fault the service at all! Location - best ski in / out hotel in the resort! Food - delicious, spa is great, can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Auckland, New Zealand

Beautiful hotel, beautiful location

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything! Wished we could have stayed longer.
Cons: Apart from the temporary issue with wifi, nothing springs to mind.
Location: Silvaplana is a few km away from St Moritz, so right in the heart of the Alps. Would need to drive to get to cafes/restaurants except those in hotel.
This is a lovely place to stay. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, the rooms and facilities are excellent (although they were having a problem with their hotel internet while we were there, so we couldn't access wifi, which was why we didn't give facilities a 5), and the setting is beautiful. The included breakfast buffet was sumptuous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SK from London

One of the best hotels I have stayed in

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Newly built, very well equipped. Extremely friendly staff. The complimentary pick-up from St. Moritz train station is icing on the cake.
Cons: The restaurant is very costly, much above the Swiss average.
Location: Did not explore much.
This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. And I travel a lot around the world. The hotel is newly built, very well equipped, rooms are spacious and a very good view. The best part of the hotel is the extremely friendly staff be it the driver who picked us up from the station or the front desk or the staff in the hotel restaurant. The complimentary pick-up from St. Moritz train station is icing on the cake.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveller from Caracas, Venezuela

Excellent hotel for vacations

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Pros: Friendliness of staff
Cons: Indoor swimming pool
Location: Good location and things to do nearby
Very good hotel for vacations, good location, but lacking facilities such as an indoor swimming pool. Also a little remote from town and services and transport services finishing too early in the afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice

Posted Feb 19, 2013
Great hotel, best part of the trip. Best breakfast ever, friendly staff. Would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Greensboro, NC, USA

We loved it!

Posted Nov 8, 2012
Pros: Very clean. Very modern.
Cons: None
Location: Great views of the valley below.
Stayed there in mid October. Surprise snow storm. Staff was superb and helped us greatly. Food was wonderful. Room is great with incredible views. Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Larry

Secluded And Worth It

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel was the highlight of our fall driving trip. I loved the modern mountain lodge decor and the overall attention to detail. The hotel is new and successully creates a soothing sophisticated atmosphere. It is located up on a hill in a small town next to a lift several minutes drive from St. Moritz. If you want a secluded spot with a view this is the place. An added bonus was the free use of the spa. Great steam, sauna, and relaxing facilities. Most unique soaking pool I have seen. Great bar lounge with view. Upscale restaurant with prices to match. Better than normal breakfast buffet. Pay parking in underground garage. Not too much else in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Caroline

Fabulous hotel and views

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel is situated at the top of the village attached to the cable car so perfect for a ski vacation but also fabulous for getting up the mountain for walking. Everything about the hotel is superb and the views are to die for. Also to die for are the meals at the hotel next door but not in a good way. Avoid this restaurant at all costs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Neela

Pleasantly perfect stay

Posted Sep 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. Free bus service from hotel to St Moritz is handy. All staff members are very positive and willing to make your stay enjoyable.