Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JPorto from Houston

Quaint Area

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is lovely except for a major factor, a church next door with a very loud bell that rings twice per hour all night as well. There is noise on the street below until midnight. Air conditioning means a fan in the room. Good food, shopping access and English speaking staff. They only take Swiss francs in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pat from u.k

Cosy hotel with all the finishing touches to make

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Central position. Superb breakfast. Bottles of water in the room as well as chocolate ladybird! Historic hotel beautifully modernised.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Alpine Hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: Decor, location, cleanliness and staff
Location: We travelled to Chur by the Bernina Express. The hotel is situated an easy walking distance from the train station in the old part of the town.
Charming hotel with both decor and staff. No complaints at all. Room was clean and comfortable with a nice view looking over the street. No bar fridge but this is not necessary. Complimentary bottled water is replaced each day inside the room. Great location, walking distance from the train station and in the old part of the town. Staff are very friendly and helpful giving excellent recommendations for food and sightseeing. The hotel restaurant is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good stay overall location was okay for us to walk

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms are big probably cos we got a free upgrade. Clean room and bathroom. Breakfast so-so compared to others we had experienced but overall an above average stay:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Guest from Canada from Ottawa

Close to train station

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight to connect to Bernina express to Tirano. Staff at the reception were helpful and friendly. Room is comfortable, but bath room is very small. No AC in the room. Excellent breakfast with abundant choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Therese from Sydney NSW, Australia

Friendly and charming

Posted Jul 9, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: Excellent location - quiet but in the old town
We had a lovely time at this charming hotel. An excellent location and very friendly staff. The rooms were clean and neat. The restaurant was very good, again with friendly staff. We would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bob u from Seattle

Good, basic place to stay in Chur

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
A nice basic accommodation for a one night stay if transiting through Chur. For a longer stay, I'm not sure I'd recommend it. Hotel is very clean with extremely helpful, friendly staff. All spoke English. The price is a bit high for what you get, but not out of line. I'm not sure you have much else to choose from in Chur. The bathroom was quite small, but again, for one night, not a problem. The hotel is not air conditioned. Our room was hot and stuffy, despite the fact that the outside temperature was low 60s F. Opening the window would have solved that, but would have also subjected us to the hourly chimes of the church bells just down the street (quite loud chimes, I should add). Restaurant in the hotel was a pleasant surprise - also appeared to be frequented by locals.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from St. Helena, California

Disappointment

Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel because it was stated in the write up that it was a Swiss Historic Hotel. The room we had was three buildings away and not part of the original hotel. The room was on the top floor with a slopping ceiling so you could not stand up on one side of the bed. We asked for another room and was shown a standard hotel room with nothing to indicate a Swiss Historic Hotel. The write up sounds great, but there is nothing special about this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JKatt

Beautiful town; very nice hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel in a convenient location and very friendly and helpful staff.Chur (pronounce Koor) is a beutiful small town which is a gateway to the Swiss Alps.