Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Denise from Canada

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The view was amazing. The staff was helpful and made us feel very comfortable as visitors to this country. She shared the meal times and the need for reservations. The suite was lovely and well appointed. The room was very clean. The location is a bit out of the way from the train station. We took a taxi when we arrived because it was raining. We did brave getting back to the train station on our own.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Exelent experience

Posted Jul 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was very good. From the station, we arranged the hotel transfer service and it was convenient. The view of the lake and mountain from the hotel lunge (out side of the bar) was superb. The breakfast was very home-made and we loved it. We stayed at a triple room and the room was spacious and comfortable. Everywhere we felt good service of family owned business of the 140 years old.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Saint Helena, California

Great Hotel in St. Moritz

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would highly recomment this Swiss family hotel. It wasa very charming old Swiss Hotel that is family run. The service was great. We had a room with a lake view with the mountain across the lake. It is up the hill from the train station, so I would recommend that the hotel pick you up from the train station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Birthday weekend from Adelaide

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely long weekend, friendly and comfortable Hotel, wonderful breakfast, very nice would recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
We enjoyed our short stay at the Hotel. The service was wonderful, the view was great and the food was very good. We would love to stay at this hotel again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

An Elegant Three Star Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
We were pleased the hotel was a little further away from the commercial part of St Moritz. We called the hotel car service when we arrived to take us up the hill from the station....though we walked down hill the next morning to catch our train. Our room over looked the lake and was comfortable and spacious.We loved exploring the various lovely public rooms which are quite grand....something from an other age. Though we had a table overlooking the lake for dinner, we did not find the food on the fixed price menu to be anything of note.....our only disappointment.....breakfast was excellent in the continental style....and the service through out our short stay was welcomimg and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Caroline from North Carolina

Soldanella Hotel, St. Mortiz, SW

Posted Sep 17, 2008
This wasn't a really bad hotel, but it wasn't what I expected for the rate either. I couldn't even get a hot water pot for tea. It is a pricey area, but there are better hotels for the money. It is said to be better to stay outside St. Mortiz proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Clemente, CA

Amazing lake view!

Posted Sep 8, 2006
Get a lakeview room if you can because it will be worth it! The lake view is amazing! Rooms were clean and orderly. Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of variety to satisfy even my 2 young kids. Centrally located and easy walk to main street! I would love to go back again! St. Moritz is magnificent! So scenic, crisp, clean, but very cold even in the summer so bring your coats!