Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedfordshire, UK

Overnight stop in Davis

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The welcome from the staff was superb and the attention we received during our stay.
Cons: Free WiFi would be the only improvement that would make any stay more helpful as searches could be made on the area.
Location: The location was slightly out of the main town but the location gave superb views of the old town up the valley and free bus passes were provided to g
We stopped at Davos on our way from Lake Como back to the UK. Th weather had been terrible travelling through rain so the lovely welcome we received from reception cheered us up as well as the offer of a drink of juice. The room was lovely and the hotel spa was perfect for some exercise in the pool and sauna to ease the aches if travelling. The hotel has recently been renovated and the lounge was very nicely decorated and comfortable. The food was very good but a little expensive. When we checked out we received bottles if water for our onward journey which was a nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Certainly a Five Star Stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere and the size of the room were wonderful.
Cons: The front desk staff should refer guests to other local restaurants if their own is not able to accommodate guest's needs due to time constraints.
Location: The lifts, hiking and shopping were outstanding. I would go back to this area again.
We were very impressed with the hotel, pool, location and restaurant. The only negative to our stay was we arrived at about 9 pm after a long drive. Upon checking in at the front desk, we were told the hotel restaurant would be open until 10:30 so we went to our room and decided to freshen up and change clothes. We made it to the restaurant prior to 10 pm only to discover no one was there and it had already closed. The front desk told us that they would call the kitchen to see if anyone was working but after waiting 15 minutes in the bar area for someone to tell us what to do we gave up and went back to our room without dinner making for a long hungry night. The breakfast the next morning, however, was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff was extremely accommodating

Posted Mar 28, 2014
The hotel staff was excellent. They accommodated every request and we're very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Emily from Birmingham, AL

Great accomodations, but...

Posted Dec 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in Davos for 3 nights. We were really looking forward to using the Steigenberger concierge service to help us decide the best activities and restaurants but when we arrived we were told there was no concierge....While the staff was helpful - the shuttle driver took us to our snowshoeing lesson that was 25 minutes away - I was less than impressed with most of the service. Also, they charged us for the extra converter (we spent 12 days in Europe and were never charged in any of the other 6 hotels). They also lost our key (they have the kind you return to the desk when you leave) and they could not find it for over 20 minutes. It was hung on the wrong room number. Overall a good stay, but for the money, I've had better experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stella from Sleepy Hollow, NY, USA

Great hotel in Davos

Posted Mar 6, 2013
Pros: Setting of hotel, breakfast buffet, very friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent right in the center of town.
Beautiful hotel in great location in Davos. Hotel shuttle was waiting for us at the train station. Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast buffet included in the room rate. Room was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael from Toronto, ON, Canada

A wonderful place to vacation

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: the service
Cons: nothing
Location: perfectly located in Davos
Amazing service and amazng food. The facilities were outstanding, and the hospitality was superb!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by MP

mixed customer service

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
I had some of the best service in terms of drivers, spa and kitchen staff - they really went the extra mile. But watch out in the reception where they called me a taxi that drove me around the city for a restaurant that was 3 doors down, and booked me a ski instructor whose English was as good as my German. They weren't apologetic about those facts either, even when I made a complaint. So in my opinion they have a long way to go in terms of (part) service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anastasia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay after a days skiing...

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night after skiing in Davos. It is obvious that the staff are all highly trained on excellent customer service. The spa was a great place to relax after skiing. The complementary buffet breakfast the next morning was excellent...not your typical buffet breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
From the minute we arrived, we felt so welcome and the staff were extremely helpful. The facillities were excellent Food, Pool, Spa, etc