Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoking

Posted Feb 27, 2014
the first room had a clogged sink. The next room that I was moved to had STRONG cigarette odour. The third room was not very clean . The hotel staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO Hot Tub, NO Pool, No Waffle Maker on Weekdays

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: The tub dripped continuously. The finishes were tired; the paint was knicked up. Only soap bars were left in room, no shampoo or other toiletries.
Location: Ski: Boyne Mountain + Shanty Creek. Many snowmobilers were staying at the Inn at same time
After checking in and moving many containers of ski equipment into the room, we looked through the facility. On our own, we found the pool and hot tub features shown available on-line were out of service ‘under construction’. When I questioned the front desk clerk as to why this information was NOT posted on-line, or mentioned upon my checking in. She noted that the Manager “was to have done that, and that we could move into a King size suite with a Jacuzzi tub, but it would be for an additional fee”. On leaving on Monday the only hot option for breakfast (waffle maker) was removed from use as their policy “was to not operate when hotel less busy”.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good priced hotel for snowmobile trip

Posted Feb 23, 2014
We visited Gaylord for a snowmobile trip. I booked the hotel far in advance and got an excellent deal. I probably would have chosen a different hotel if I had to pay the full $80 price. However, the hotel staff was very nice and since we only came to the hotel to sleep and shower, it was perfect for us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible. ...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
The second building was delapidated, the outside door was rusted open, the pool was closed, room was cold heating unit needed attention. The furniture was very poor quality ( falling apart) bottom line ill never stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More care in preparing the room for guests.
Location: location was close to the highway we were using to pass through the area. No Idea of the local activities.
Room was quite cold when we arrived. Temperature adjustment had no handle with which to turn it. It took a long time to warm up (two hours), then the temperature got too hot during the night. Had to turn the machine off, then it got too cold, turned it on, got too hot. Other aspects were adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I wish the pool and hot tub were open...ok for one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrew from MI

Nice, clean and comfortable hotel for the money

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Pros: the cleanliness of the room
Cons: the heater in the room took a long time to warm up
Location: right off of downtown Gaylord, plenty of stores and restaurants only minutes away
The hotel building itself was a little run down, but when I got to the room it was very clean and I had no trouble getting settled in for a good night's sleep. It is located right off of downtown so everything is only a few minutes drive away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
poor - front desk had no record of online reservation ( glad I brought a print-out. shower didn't work. -poor breakfast
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sec

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All excellent EXCEPT the continental breakfast -

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Rooms clean - well heated, nice.
Cons: Breakfast !!
The continental breakfast was almost non existent. Coffee gone, no rolls or bread. No yogurt or milk. We had to go out for breakfast which we did not plan on. It had been set up but not replenished.