Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan city IN

Good value

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Great price for clean comfy bed and room. Pillows could have been softer. Overall great motel. Would definitelyreccomend. Will return next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom traverse city

Ok place to sleep

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This place is very tired. It was clean but needs a remodel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2014
hotel did not live up to photo's back door was messed up, pool was not up to standard, lack of vending machines.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R.

Ok hotel. Hallways were dirty.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Not sure if I would stay again.Outside door didn't lock. No security from outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Was very good from time of check in to check out. Breakfast could have been better but was ok for the price of the room. Will Tay again next time we are up there
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Canada

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we checked in we were told that the motel is under renovation and what they hope to accomplish. They need to get it done and clean what they have like the pool and hot tub, please clean it. Scum all around it. Rooms so so but strong smell maybe a cleaner of some sort. Coffee in the morning was instant and toast from a common peanut butter jar, not a good practise.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom P.

No hot water!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Went to take a shower at 6am and had no hot water! Told hotel staff and they said they were aware of it, had maintenance on the way. But I couldn't wait so I had ice water to shower with! No refunds or discounts off our bill for that either. The furniture didn't fit the room correctly, the nightstand was two feet away from the beds on each side.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was in the Middle of a renovation!!

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing!!!
Cons: Everything
There was nothing listed on the website about the hotel being renovated! Arrived at the hotel for check in to a note at the desk with a phone number listed to call for the staff to come check us in. I called the number and it went to voice mail 4 times!!! The entire time I stood there I could hear a woman on the phone in the back on a personal call speaking a foreign language. After about 10 minutes of waiting a man came in the front door of the hotel with a work crew and asked if I had been helped. He then went on to check me in, after yelling at the woman on the phone. She turned out to be his mother who was in the middle of planning a huge family reunion that weekend, and too busy to stop her phone call to check me in. He puts me into a room upstairs away from the construction, I take my belongings upstairs only to find that the room has not yet been cleaned. I come back down stairs and the woman is now at the desk and she apologizes and finds us a new room, The new room is downstairs, in the hall way they are remodeling in. The hall way is cluttered with equipment and hotel furniture from the rooms they are working on. There are fumes from the paint. There is noise until well past midnight., I was tired, and just needed a room. I however, will NEVER recommend this hotel to ANYONE!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario

A place to sleep only

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: The desk lady and nothing more.
Cons: New carpets throughout. I believe the pool was eerie looking because of the dark liner and poor lighting. Get the darn whirlpool in order.
Location: Location was great. Close to major highway. Not sure of what was nearby as our intention was to have a good sleep. Eat breakfast and leave.
We read bad reviews beforehand however decided to find out for ourselves. The Lady at the desk was very very friendly. She was there at night as well as first thing in the morning. We decided not to say anything bad to her. Its not her fault the motel was not up to standards. First thing was we wanted to have a whirlpool and it was closed due to repair. After looking at how dismal, dark and eerie the pool was it wasn't going to see us in it. The lady gave us a room close to the back door and the ice machine. It was nice to be so close to an exit just in case. Our room did not have a night table light. The same lady brought us a trouble light. LOL. I heard the ice machine all night long. The carpets were so old that they had a smell about them. The continental breakfast was fine. This motel really needs updating by freshening it up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com