Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Clean, quiet. Away from busy area.

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Away from the busy area of downtown.
Clean, quiet hotel. Good for sleeping. Next to I75 so it was easy on and off. Not hard to find at all. Not far from downtown Gaylord.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UPPER MICHIGAN

SAVE YOUR MONEY

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: GAYLORD IS A RESORT TOWN WITH LOTS TO DO,
THE ROOM WAS SO DUSTY I COULD DRAW A FROWN FACE ON THE TV. NO VENT GUARDS ON THE AIR COND./HEATING UNIT. BATTERIES NOT IN THE SMOKE ALARM (WHICH TELLS ME THERE WERE SAFETY ISSUES HERE). THERE WERE 3 OF US, AN ENOUGH TOWELS FOR 2 FOR 1 DAY. WE WERE TO GET CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST....FIRST MORNING THERE WAS ONLY COFFEE IN A THERMOS FROM THE DAY BEFORE, AND SECOND MORNING THERE WAS ONLY COFFEE AND BAGEL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place is a dump!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing.
Cons: Everything, it would be easier to bulldoze it and start over.
Dirty, pool closed by health department, hot tube broke, construction trash everywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Danielfrom Escanaba

A good Night's sleep

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to travel 250 miles from Escanaba overnight for a meeting in Bellaire, Mi, about an additional 40 miles from the motel. All I wanted was to have W-Fi so I could work on my laptop & get a good night's sleep. For my purposes, it was fine. Right off the freeway & right on my route.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Williamsburg

Poor decision

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Brutal, broken up room with bad service, I felt like they should charge by the hour. I went cheap due to just needing a bed on my travels. I will not make that mistake again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient I-75 access.

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect place for the rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Cons: The bathroom could be cleaner.
Nice staff. Close to snowobile trail. Enjoyed our stay but had to wipe off toilet seat. Breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Hotel....Will never stay again

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing....
Cons: Knock it down and rebuild !
Location: Terrible
Terrible Hotel....will never stay again...Please contact me--I'm going to contact the main office and get all funds refunded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Duane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com