Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A great nights sleep!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We had a little trouble opening the entry door to get into the building but figured it out with help from the desk, and I was concerned about occasional slamming doors from the hall but once my head hit that comfy pillow I was out and slept the whole night in peace. Ended up booking again for another night which was just as peaceful. I wood go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Charlotte, Florida

Disappointments abounded.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The manager provided a partial refund.
Cons: Building maintenance is desparately needed.
Location: Location was excellent.
We found the facilities in need of repair and maintenance. Our outside entrance door was rusted and difficult to access. We stayed for six nights and one day mid stay our keys were inactivated. My spouse found a bread bag clip in her biscuits and gravy one morning. The TV had a sound governor and when the air conditioning was on, with my hearing loss, I could not hear any sound on the program I was watching. We were on the second floor and there was no elevator. And on and on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Cloud, MI

Excellent Stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: very clean and quite
Location: Jays sporting good close. close to restaurants and exit
Staff was very helpful, very nice pool, very clean rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toledo OH

Not a good experience

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to highway, golfing
Cons: Cleanliness of rooms, making sure non- smoking rooms are not close to entrances where people smoke- declutter handicap rooms.
Location: Close to golf resorts and courses
Check-in time 3:00pm- we got to hotel at 6 pm and was told room not ready; this room was specified to be a non- smoking room, but upon entering, could smell cigarette smoke. The Carpet was not swept- looked like someone moved the couch, you could see where it had been with all the dust and dirt. Too much furniture for a handicap accessible room. Did not like the huge mirror for a headboard. Bathroom was large but not enough space on sink for cosmetic supplies. We paid for two nights, but left after one, due to the smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Above
The only negative is they do not have enough sound proof material in the walls or ceiling. I have never heard kids in the above room be so noisy. They were running back and forth for several hours. Do not know where the parents were.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Basic Room and Breakfast

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Gaylord location was great
Cons: Space in breakfast room, redesign an area.... move to different floor or take out a guest room to make more space. Add bacon/sausage to menu
We were heading to Marquette after work from Grand Rapids and needed a stopping point. Gaylord made perfect sense. The Baymont Inn fit our needs, but I was NOT overly impressed. The air conditioning unit was broken,and the hotel was full so we knew we could not move, and it was almost midnight when we checked in. The breakfast was ok, nothing special. No bacon or sausage offered, just sausage gravy....aka liquid heart attack :(. MacDonald's is around the corner from hotel. Breakfast space is extremely small, not enough room for many guest to sit, even with overflow in the hall way. This was NOT planned well in the hotel design. This hotel is ok for a quick sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
We stayed four nights at this motel in a suite. The bed was very comfortable, the staff very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room was not clean enough. Rich breakfast. Pretty new hotel. .................................................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wouldn't recommend

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Upon check in, they put us in a room on the second floor. This hotel has no elevators. Upon entering our room we were very disappointed that there was no microwave or refrigerator. This was not stated on the website. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We stayed two nights and when we entered the room after the first day, the bed was very poorly made and not completely made. I understand they are going to start remodeling soon. We paid an extreme amount of money for this room, in my opinion, for what it was.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Hotel was nice, room with a queen bed was small but it was updated and clean.