Ratings based on 348 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

No hot tub bummer.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
was very disappointed thought that there would be a Jacuzzi hot tub according to the picture that was one of the big reasons why we're staying at that hotel cuz my husband really needed it for his back and that is something we reall enjoy when we stay at a hotel. Over all the staff was great. Breakfast was o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit Michigan

The room was a little small, and lacked a elevator

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room looked very nice, but was very small. I did not expect it to be that small. As for walking up and down stairways, if you can't walk up and down the stairs make sure you book on the ground floor. There is no elevator.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Disappointed

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Roll out couch had something fresh spilled on the arms, couldent sleep on roll out couch, all you could feel were the springs coming up, had to go buy air mattress for daughter to sleep on, had to get room keys recoded 5 times, room smelled cig smoke!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Economical choice

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Great value for money. Our room had a sleeper sofa in it that looked like it was found on the curb. We didn't need it so it didn't matter to us. Decent breakfast, would always prefer more protein options but the offering met my expectations. Exceptional front desk staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, MI

Good choice over outrageously priced Traverse City

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Room was clean, though a bit on the small size considering it had two queen beds. Bathroom wallpaper was peeling in places, but it was clean, with good water pressure in shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Getting old definitely needs remodelling fast !

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Price!
Cons: Tare it down build new premise give Gaylord a new look.
Location: Golf is apparently the spot. Restaurants need to update and get on the ball with being courteouis & being more clean.
Only stayed to sleep because of price.small rooms .dated carpet ,smelly room. TV is a joke above solder.breakfast is ok.rated to my standard as a 1.5 star max .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bad from the start.

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: nothing
Upon arrival we found dirty towels in the room, the desk clerk went and go another one which came out of the dryer stained as well. The AC would only work on auto, wall paper was hanging loose in the bathroom, the shower rod was only partially attached, some of the sheetrock in the room was hanging approximately 1 inch down for over 3 feet. The last night the ac would not work at all and when I told the clerk she said it was good it was cool. The only thing I can say good is that the steakhouse/brewery next door was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jul 3, 2014
It was June 30th in Michigan, so I needed to turn on the Air Conditioning. Unfortunately, the thermostat control did not seem to be working. The A/C kept running until the room was about 60 degrees in the night even though the setting was set at 70 degrees. I finally had to switch to heat. There was no option to shut everything off. I came in late, so I was too tired to try to get a room switch after a long day at work. The second night I switched to a different room. The thermostat worked, but the fan was very noisy. I put in ear plugs and went to sleep. The breakfast room in the morning was pretty basic. The food selection was pretty limited. On the positive side. Price was good ($75), rooms clean, bed comfortable. Staff at front desk was polite. Overall, I got what I paid for but nothing more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thomas from Marion, IN

Two evenings around Big Ticket Festival

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Location: The city has a park with free ranging elk and turkeys. From the hotel, turn right, drive until the street dead ends. It's well worth the look.
The hotel met our needs as a safe, clean place to sleep for two evenings. We had a ground floor, king bed room with a desk. Generally all was well with our stay. It was quiet, temperatures were comfortable and breakfast was acceptable. The evening cookie on the first night was a nice surprise. They could benefit from having more than one waffle maker as that created a waiting line. One oddity we experienced was that our room was not cleaned after the first night. Somehow we got missed as their maid team took care of our floor. It wasn't a big deal for us as we still had plenty of towels and were just there for the sleeping experience. But that is why we have to rate the room cleanliness at 2 stars, otherwise it would be 4 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Adrian, Mi.

Nice Hotel, Great Price

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, value, and courteous staff
Location: A lot of food and shopping nearby, Within a hour of many tourist towns, Petoskey, Mackinaw City and bridge, Traverse City
Nice hotel, great value, and centrally located to many surrounding tourist areas. The hotel was clean, well maintained, and very friendly staff. Many eating establishments, shopping, etc. within a half mile of hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.