Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location of hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Food was good! Pool was clean.
Cons: Room we stayed in was not set up upon arrival--found that out once we got into our room. Room needs to be updated--carpet needs to replaced
Location: Canoeing
Room has dusty headboard so overall room could have been cleaned better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Old and dirty

Posted Jul 29, 2014
The room reeked of smoke when we entered even though it was a non-smoking hotel. Bad breakfast and old tv's.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterford, mi

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Leaks in the hallways, trim and wall paper falling off in the rooms. Counter top in the bath room was falling off the wall. Hotel needs updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Very nice hotel, clean rooms, clean pool, clean facility.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs tlc

Posted May 15, 2014
Sand in tub and bathroom counter. Tub not draining rite. Water on floor behind toilet. Room just are old
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great nights sleep for a reasonable rate.

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: For all the little nit picking it sounds like I have done, ultimately the beds and room were comfortable and clean and I got a great nights sleep.
Cons: Staff hospitality was lacking and really needs to be improved. And fix the hot tub and pool shower. And updating the TV's would be a nice bonus.
Location: We went between Christmas and New Years, which is snowmobile season for this area. Much more varied activity in the summer.
The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, and there were 4 comfortable pillows per queen bed. The TV's are outdated, 27" tubes, and the sleep function on ours was not working which was a bummer. I am also not a fan of the in wall heat/ac unit that has the fan constantly on all night long, which seems to be the norm in most hotels. I am spoiled by the occasional stay at higher end hotels with in room thermostats on the wall and cycling a/c units. The pool was a good size, and reasonably warm, but a bit over chlorinated. The hot tub heater appeared to be broke as it was the same temp as the pool on our stay. Both were just a bit cooler than bathwater. The pool room shower was not working on our stay, so it was impossible to rinse the chlorine off before going back up to the room. The free breakfast in the morning was microwaved eggs and sausage, waffles, expired yogurt, etc. Nothing extraordinary, but worth free, if only barely.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Don from Battle Creek

wallpaper peeling

Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
There was so much wallpaper peeling throughout the room that i worried about a moisture problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sk from akron oh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Marty Ann from MI

Great overnight stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay here. Pool provided a nice swim with relaxing Jacuzzi to follow. Room had the TV channels I wanted. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Just a couple negatives that didn't amount to much. The carpet on the main floor down the long hallway smelled pretty bad! The room's air was on too cold, so when we got there, the room was freezing, & the card didn't work in the lock to the room, but was replaced very quickly with one that did, Overall, nice stay; I would go back.