Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danafrom Empire, MI

Okay, but over priced

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. We definitely felt like the price was too high for the condition of the hotel and decor. The bed was very comfortable though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Douglasfrom St Clair Shores, MI

Hunting trip

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
No problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

Decent quick stay

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: orange juice, and the breakfast in general. Not many choices really.
We were just after a quick stay. Place was fine. Only thing that was really bad was the morning orange juice which was terrible. Staff was friendly. We were in and out quick, no problems with the rooms that I can remember.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Troy, MI

Great Family Hotel for a weekend getaway

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean, organized and personable/accommodating staff.
Cons: There are still some areas that need updating. The heater/AC unit wasn't up to par. It worked, but didn't really kick it out to help the room.
Location: Fishing, Hunting, Canoeing, Hiking, Biking, Site Seeing, etc. Perfect spot in Michigan to get anywhere in Northern Michigan!
After really poor Day's Inn experiences at other properties, the Grayling Days Inn has changed my perspective! They do a wonderful job here! It's well run, clean, organized and in great shape! We stayed with our family and it exceeded our expectations! Don't get me wrong, it's not a 5 star hotel, but that's not what we wanted. We just needed a value hotel that was comfortable and clean. This was perfect for what we were looking for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by P Jfrom Alger, MI

Beautiful stay

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived to exceptional staff that was very friendly and welcoming. They made us feel at home. The Room was beautiful and had a luxurious feel to them. The beds were very comfortable and gave us a great nights sleep. The location was perfect for our trip. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel as we opted for another location. Staff at checkout was just as great as the ones at checkin. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Nice hotel for the money. Easy check in and check out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Easy Check In

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
For our purposes, the room was fine as in interim stop on our way to our destination. The TV Cable wasn't working, and they offered to move us, but we declined to repack and unpack, so that was not really an issue. A couple of things I wasn't totally comfortable with: No need to use room keys to access exterior entry ways, and photocopying my license. There should be a better way to be a guest using hotels.com without giving away identity info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Coryfrom Ohio

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beds