Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for the price

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Location, proximity to area restaurants.
Cons: Ban semi-truck parking in adjacent Wal Mart parking lot. Too noisy at night!
Location: This hotel is located very convenient to almost all major northern Michigan attractions.
We were quite satisfied with our two-night stay at this hotel in July, 2014.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

It was nice to be able to play cards in the lobby

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were able to get an extended checkout time. Oops pleaseadd a bit more to your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Affordable and clean

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Main street location, decent breakfast, clean.
Location: It sits a parking lot a way from walmart. There is a gas station nearby. Main stream is walking distance.
Hassle-free stay with clean room and a decent breakfast with scrambled eggs, waffles and oatmeal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Did not like the powdered eggs but liked the rest of the breakfast very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste Marie. Ontario.

Large easy parking lot for our trailer.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Everything went very smoothly
Cons: Did not find anything.
Location: Gaylord is a lovely characteristic small town. The hotel is within all the amenities and yet not in a congested area. Easy in easy out.
very enjoyable stay. Everything as advertised. We were pulling a 38ft fifth wheel and were very concerned about a parking space to accommodate both the trailer and truck. We were very surprised to find that the hotel catered to our requirements with special parking spaces for trailers with very easy access.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted May 28, 2014
It was ok. The pool was cold and the mattress slid on the box spring but the staff was excellent and the breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by J.C. from Gaylord, Michigan

Disappointed:(((

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Room was neat, clean upon arrival
Cons: Better temperature regulation in rooms and hallways; fix sliding mattresses, higher quality of pillows; clean rooms each day, not each visit
Location: shopping, golf, restaurants, churches, gym
Had a 2 night stay over Memorial weekend, 1st night was fine....but the 2nd day and night were very disappointing. Around 11am on our 2nd day of our stay, housekeeping asked if we were checking out that day. I stated no, the next day. I asked her to come back in a little while to clean the room and she replied "okay". We left around 12:30 pm and returned around 9pm. Room had not been cleaned. Sign in bathroom states if you want clean towels leave dirty ones on the floor. Beds were not made, had 1set of towels to use. Mattress on both queen sized beds continually sliding off box spring. In the middle if the night this could cause a fall. Pillows are very flat and uncomfortable. This was not a great vacation experience for us at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
very friendly service, clean hotel, conveniently located next to I-75 and M-32. I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SLH from Gaylord

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com