Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

shopping trip

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: The beds are so comfortable &pillows are wonderful.
This is the nicest place I've ever stayed at. The beds are so comfortable, the staff is very nice, friendly especially the girl on the front desk. Very much enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Regina, SK

Family trip

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location off the highway was good. Rooms were clean & comfortable - no smoky smell. Breakfast had a good variety. Pool area was nice.
Cons: Pool area - hot tub wasn't working & looked a little dirty.
Location: Close to the highway - didn't check out local attractions.
After driving about 8 hours with 3 kids, we arrived and Phil kindly upgraded us from 2 queens & a rollaway to 2 queens & pull-out. The pull-out was much more comfortable than a lot of hotels - which our son really appreciated. The breakfast had a good selection of hot & cold food - better than a lot of hotels we have been in recently. Unfortunately, the hot tub was broken which was a disappointment for our girls. Overall, a good place to stay with a family of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sterling Heights, MI

Convenient

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Convenient to I-75 and downtown Gaylord. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Grout and caulk of ceramic tile in bath needs repair or replacement.
Location: We were ther just one night for a nephew's wedding. Didn't do much exploring, but mall shopping, downtown shopping and restaurants were all very close
Enjoyed a very short overnight stay. Breakfast buffet was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One of the better hotels in Gaylord.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Location: A bit of mo D around the bath tub--only complaint.
Visiting the Gaylord area? Hampton Inn is easily accessed, kind of famous daily breakfast, nice pool for relaxing. Good value for your dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice hotel in the town of Gaylord

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Good TV reception. Bathroom was a nice size.
Cons: The only suggestion I have is to eliminate the squeaking noise when the shower is being used. It is constant until the shower is turned off.
Location: Lots of good golf courses!
We came up to play golf and decided to stay at a hotel instead of a resort. This hotel had the best rating and has a complimentary breakfast. The location is near all the courses we play up here and we are glad we chose it. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Walmart parking lot view!!!!

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Not a bad hotel as far as a clean comfortable bed but overly priced for the condition of the room and bathroom. Good free breakfast but someones car alarm kept going off that was buggy when the parking lot was right under the window in your room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boondocks, MI

Wonderful room, great linens and amenities ....

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Front desk staff could be a friendlier
Location: Can't say much about the Gaylord area -- enjoyed the elk herd though. I was staying here because of the annual Mackinac Bridge Walk.
Had my usual great experience at this location. If anything, the hotel seemed even better than 2 years ago when I stayed here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jackiefrom Denver

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We checked in around 10:00pm after a fun day on vacation- shame shame on people who disregard the NON Smoking rules of hotels. We walked into our room and were overcome with smoke smell - the desk clerk apologized and said they have had a problem with people smoking in rooms! He promptly gave us a new fresh room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daisyfrom Chicago

Great way to end a vacation.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
After a bad experience at another hotel, my husband and I really liked this place. It was a welcome retreat to a tiring vacation getaway. Comfortable and clean with enough space to walk around the room. Blessings!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

the only sub-par Hampton Inn

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hampton Inn doesn't meet the usual high Hilton/Hampton Inn standards. It is a bit worn out. The edges of the hall carpets were dusty and had stains. The air filters in the room air conditioner were filled with dust and there was mold in the shower. This is the first Hampton Inn of the many we have stayed at that was not excellent. I highly recommend Hampton Inns, just not this one until they straighten it out. The service, however, was excellent. They cleaned the filters within half an hour of our arrival and the next morning were vacuuming the carpets properly.