Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City, Michigan

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
The staff was excellent. The free hot breakfast was excellent. The hot tub/pool area not so nice. Water smelled funny. Sauna out of order. Older hotel renovated. Room was decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Served it's purpose

Posted Mar 25, 2015
It was a room to sleep and a place to swim after a day of shopping. Would recommend it and would go back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel close to School

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever eaten at. The rooms are clean, and quiet and the refrigerator and microwave are a plus.
Cons: The sauna was not working, and the fire place in the lobby didn't work. Also the vending machines on the 2nd floor did not work.
Location: There was a restaurant a mile down the road which was nice, and the school is very close.
We stayed overnight for my sons wrestling tournament. It was clean, quiet, and quite comfortable. Its right by everything we needed and close to the school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend with Family

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Hotel staff were amazing in helping us surprise my Dad by delivering our baker's cake to the room, very helpful and courteous. Beds were very comfy, rooms clean, pool and hot tub are well maintained and not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andriafrom Iron mountain

Mike is awesome

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Mike, who checked us in, was outstanding! Very friendly and helpful! Thank you mike.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Gaylord holiday inn

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The people were nice and the rooms were clean. Continental breakfast left a little to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richfield, OH

Great Hotel. Highly Recommended !!!!!!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Location: I went on a snowmobile trip in nearby Boyne Falls, MI.
I stayed the weekend here with my wife. First day, I did have trouble operating the DVD machine in my room. I mentioned it to the front desk clerk. Rick, the maintenance guy arrived almost immediately and tried to fix it. He didn't have much luck either. So he gave us a new DVD machine to use, and tested it and it worked fine. Excellent customer service attitude and it's much appreciated. Room was very clean as well, and the free continental breakfast was tasty. Would definitely stay again if I'm traveling in the area. Thumbs up !!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could use some improvements, but overall good

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was generally clean and maintained. The room was comfortable and the bedding was clean. Our kids enjoyed the pool and the hot tub (I would suggest bringing your own beach towels because the towels they provide are smaller than the towels you use in your room). When we arrived the city had just gotten a fairly recent snowfall. The parking lot was not plowed properly (newly hired plow companies fault), the sidewalks were a hazard (our son fell because the door leading up to our room had a pile of snow in front of it), and the door leading into the hotel would not close (I think I saw this in a previous review on this site before, so it's still not fixed). Our room was clean, but the hotel is slightly dated. The bedding was comfortable and we had plenty of towels (I will still request more). The toilet did clog and we had to plunge it. The room heater/air conditioner kicked on in the middle of the night and was LOUD! It needed repair. Needless to say, we all didn't sleep well because of it, but at 3 in the morning we were not about to change rooms. The breakfast was adequate. However, because of that side door, you did get a cool breeze in there, so dress warm if staying in the winter. The staff was accommodating and addressed all of our needs. When we go back to see our family, we would stay there again. Just need to fix the issues they have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com