Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johncee from Ajax, Ontario

Best Location

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Anyone can get inside the hotel from any entrance. TV selection limited. Wi-Fi signal erratic.
Location: Different restaurants, stores, and shops close by.
Parking spaces located all around the facility. Multiple entrances. Staff was very courteous. Room was spacious enough, clean, and presentable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Good exprience , very clean, excellent service, food was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

will stay again

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: pool was great for the kids
Location: Skiing
15 min from boyne. Great place to stay and close to a lot of food and activity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect

Posted Jan 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was as it should be . Clean , good service , pool and spa worked. Nothing bad to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall it was a excellent stay.

Posted Nov 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice staff and location, couple of safety concerns

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great Location and the staff members were very nice. The continental breakfast was very good with many choices. I do have a couple of concerns. The safety latch for my door had been ripped off the wall and not replaced. Also the door to enter from the outside on the east side of the building would not stay shut, I tried many times. So anybody could enter the hotel, you did not need your room card to open the door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark Brown from Clio, MI.

Misleading Photo of location

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed with the size and condition of the pool, it was the deciding factor of choosing this hotel. The walls are very thin as we heard every noise from surrounding rooms and hallway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness was good and ok breakfast.
Cons: Repair work on important things like broken locks should be definitely given more importance.
The lock was broken in the room, which was very unnerving and to add to it, one of the entrances to the hotel, did not have a lock, any body from outside could easily enter the hotel, thats a major security issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Color tour

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff is excellent!!
Cons: Needs a room renovation. While lobby area is nice, rooms are old. Dining area is way too small.
Found this hotel to be an old Holiday Inn that has been rebranded as an Express. Rooms are in need of remodeling. Beds are very hard, no phone book in room. Very noisy!