Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great hotel for us to stay near family 4 Christmas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location, pleasant staff, clean room
Son had family for Christmas at his house and we stayed at the hotel 2 nights. Near family AND a bed of our own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to stay at for a funeral service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Looked forward to sitting in the hot tub but that was out of order in my daughters room fridge was out of order
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good e perirnce

Posted Dec 9, 2014
all was great except the free hot breakfast. We ended up tossing the eggs and ham offered. Just awful. But the bagels, sweet rolls etc were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff is always very friendly and it's very homey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2014
we had a great experience. The whole facility was clean and well organized. The only thing that was not handy is getting into the hotel driveway. They should see if they could find a way to have a driveway off of hwy 45. Other than that it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az.

Visiting our family in Illinois

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean and close to our family.
Cons: worst toilet paper ever. very rough and thin. Terribly hard to find the entrance to the hotel. You have to make a U turn in heavy traffic to get in,
Location: Mostly our family is why we stay there. Close to Gurnee Mills and Great America and lots of good restaurants.
First night there was not good. They gave us a very small room that was on the top floor and lots of traffic noise. Second day we asked for a handicap room and it was very nice. Much larger and easy to use bathtub and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

Great value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nice facility with an attentive staff.
Cons: The entrance the hotel is a bit bizarre. I had to circle around it to find a way in.
Location: Great bars and restaurants in Grayslake and Libertyville. Too many to mention.
The hotel was a great deal for the money. It extended my drive to my client's facility by 10 minutes but was well worth it. I'd rather drink and eat my per diem than use it on room that I'm seldom in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Denisefrom Fort Worth

Great Stay

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great stay. The person at the front desk went out of her way to help us with our stay. We stayed to attend the graduation of our son from boot camp. The bed was very comfortable and the room was just fantastic. I would definitely stay here again.