Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grayslake, IL

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The employees are very friendly and address my father by name
Cons: Hot tub is under construction.
Location: Near Six Flags Great America and Baxter Corporate Headquarters
My father stays here when he visits (87 years old), as it is very close to our house and we don't have a lot of space. The staff knows him by name and all the people bend over backwards to help him if he needs something. It's a great place and I would recommend it to anyone needing a place in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Great hotel for us to stay near family 4 Christmas

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: location, pleasant staff, clean room
Son had family for Christmas at his house and we stayed at the hotel 2 nights. Near family AND a bed of our own!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to stay at for a funeral service

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Looked forward to sitting in the hot tub but that was out of order in my daughters room fridge was out of order
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good e perirnce

Posted Dec 9, 2014
all was great except the free hot breakfast. We ended up tossing the eggs and ham offered. Just awful. But the bagels, sweet rolls etc were fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
The staff is always very friendly and it's very homey
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family visiting

Posted Nov 30, 2014
we had a great experience. The whole facility was clean and well organized. The only thing that was not handy is getting into the hotel driveway. They should see if they could find a way to have a driveway off of hwy 45. Other than that it is a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Az.

Visiting our family in Illinois

Posted Nov 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, clean and close to our family.
Cons: worst toilet paper ever. very rough and thin. Terribly hard to find the entrance to the hotel. You have to make a U turn in heavy traffic to get in,
Location: Mostly our family is why we stay there. Close to Gurnee Mills and Great America and lots of good restaurants.
First night there was not good. They gave us a very small room that was on the top floor and lots of traffic noise. Second day we asked for a handicap room and it was very nice. Much larger and easy to use bathtub and shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here with our dog. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only minor issues noted were a slow draining bathtub and a cigarette butt was on the bottom of the pool. The kids decided not to use the pool, so no big deal. The free breakfast was decent. The family liked making their own Belgian waffles. The staff was on top of making sure the breakfast area was stocked and clean. I'd definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by arlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

Great value

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nice facility with an attentive staff.
Cons: The entrance the hotel is a bit bizarre. I had to circle around it to find a way in.
Location: Great bars and restaurants in Grayslake and Libertyville. Too many to mention.
The hotel was a great deal for the money. It extended my drive to my client's facility by 10 minutes but was well worth it. I'd rather drink and eat my per diem than use it on room that I'm seldom in.